One work at a time today, the beauty of the ruled line

in #art7 years ago

I hope my silly posts are not causing any distress to my art followers.
I am enjoying being stupid on cue.

But I am determined to post more art.

I have decided to try posting only one work at a time.

But in a semi random manner.

I still have no idea what people would like to see more of from me.
My work spans a huge variety of media from watercolour to performance.
I do have many branches of the same tree.
That's how I see it, but I understand it can be confusing from the outside

If there is something, don't be shy to let me know it.

Well onto today's post then.

I almost never use, what for many people are normal drawing tools, such as a ruler.

But sometimes, constructing drawings works out too.

This work is one of a large series based on dividing the page up into hexagons with a compass and ruler.

red_trianglecube_small.jpg

This is watercolour on heavy watercolour paper. It is approx A3, or 30 y 42 cms, or 12 by 17 inches, for all you inchers.

I will follow up with a few more from this endless series

but first the negative image, 'cause it's groovy.

red_trianglecubeinv.jpg

This a simple digital manipulation. The same as the negative / photo relation of the analog age.

I find my work is often more powerful when inverted, whether they are drawings or paintings.

I will leave you with a detail.

red_trianglecube_detail.jpg

If you would like to be able to check out other art related posts try these links (posts by me I mean) :)

https://steemit.com/art/@spaingaroo/a-widely-diverse-selection-of-my-art-work-just-five-things-this-time-i-promise

https://steemit.com/art/@spaingaroo/finally-first-working-prototype-done-lessons-learnt

https://steemit.com/art/@spaingaroo/truth-is-a-work-in-progress-truth-is-an-end-in-itself-post-updated

big hugs

Sort:  

I really don't have the language to appraise artworks, but when I see one I love, I can say in plain English, wow. The patterns and harmony are just perfect, like a sunflower. Keep doing this, buddy

thanks @misterakpan, I hope I can keep impressing you with that same energy
I think I can.

:)

big hugs and thanks for coming by

I can look at this while meditating! Awesome work!

the process is the meditation for me
I need to work to be sane

I am not working hardly at all in these days since starting here

but it'll all work out.

big hugs

So, this has replaced your income?

lol, hardly. I have no income, as a general rule.

lol, I thought it was just me...lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by spaingaroo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

So cool man! Would you mind if I composed some abstract poetry to this piece and posted it on Steemit? Of course I would give you credit and link to this post. This is such interesting and complex geometry it's almost an optical illusion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97