Finally, first working prototype done, lessons learnt

in #art7 years ago

finally, first working prototype done, lessons learnt

I have been making this in the small amounts of time that I am not spending on Steemit.

:0

DSC06746-001.JPG

I have had a few more problems than I anticipated, (broke two needles and had plenty of problems trying to sew through all those layers. Taking my poor old machine to the limits)

DSC06748-002.JPG

and after deciding that the object had to be smaller than I had been projecting, I now realise that my original idea was more valid. The first tentacles (three of the five sets on here now, including the white) are too small to come out nicely.

DSC06770.JPG

So back to the sewing table for iteration two.

Now you can see why I was claiming to be el stitchybicho @stitchybitch

I'll throw up some process shots.
DSC06636.JPG
DSC06654.JPG
DSC06663.JPG
need to watch a you-tubeorial about putting in zippers.
DSC06668.JPG
I have been meaning to be posting progress daily, but you can see that hasn't happened.

DSC06676.JPG

DSC06679.JPG

DSC06689.JPG

DSC06698.JPG

don't know why I always end up balancing one on my head for a shot.

DSC06783-001.JPG

This is the other project, apart from the unpainting monocrome series, which is ongoing. (and the Once and Future painting is ongoing too)

Thanks everybody for checking out my newest work. Follow me if you would like to see my working process. I hope to make useful posts to those who are creatively blocked. I have the opposite problem of having too many projects going on.

sorry to be taking a while to get up to speed.

Sort:  

That's a great turn out its so original and adorable.

thanks so much man. This is a very supportive community. I am starting to enjoy the feeling.

big hugs

I LOVE IT SO MUCH! You did an amazing job!

thanks so much @stitchybitch I was so trying to impress you my dark goddess. But I still say version two will be better. Of course.

thanks again

big stitchy hugs

100% upvote. Good work. Haha looks cool

thanks dude. Look forward to seeing more of your stuff too

I really love ur work :0) looks really cool.
Followed restermed. Upvoted. Thx for sharing

Thanks for looking at @saffisara. I am so glad you liked it. It seems to be striking a chord. Hot work sewing in this weather
thanks agin

big hugs

U are so welcome :0) And thank u for sharing, pleasure seing ur work.
Must be hard to sewing in the heat....lol
Have a great evening. Big hug back

still thirty five degrees and the sun went down two hours ago
still, that's why I moved here

Wow. I understand why u moved there :0)
This summer in Sweden has been the worst in many years.....rain....thunder...a little sun...rain
And almost storms....never wished for the warm sun more than now....lol

come for a visit, the sun is big and close here.
It's not too far away really. (Spain I mean, not the sun. The sun is quite a distance away, thank dog)

anyhow, my house is your house as they say in Spain.

And I have supplies. :)

endless supplies.
everyday is hot and sunny.
And there plenty of animals to cheer one up! plenty!!

Sounds like a great place :0)
What kind of animals do u have running around...lol
Great place to get inspiration from to Im sure.

nine dogs and three cats. Bit of a handful

I can't believe I never saw this so cool! I sew as well and I know the pain if trying to sew through layers and breaking tons of needles! It's beyond frustrating! It look super cool though :)

thanks Julia, I only broke two on this.
lol
I wish I could get version two under way, as it's going to be much better, but I can't get away from steemit long enough to get it happening. It's been weeks already.

Haha good luck peeling yourself away 😂

haha, it's not going to happen.

I need a body double

Very unique and interesting. Great job. The little dogs in picture look like they were interested also. Will be watching for more of your work. :)

thanks beccadeals. I hope to keep you on your toes with my work. I still haven't really started prototype two, as I am on steemit all the time

It's a dilemma.

thanks for coming by and throwing me some encouraging words.
This is a lonely place at first, but I am starting to feel at home here now

big hugs

I will be watching for more of your work. Keep up the great work. Yea there's the dilemma, to steem or create. Well you could steem, create, steem or steem and create at the same time. :)

well, that last option seems difficult to me, although if I had voice recognition software, I could certainly paint and write.

:)

thanks for the encouraging words

That's a lot of hard work. You have talent. 🐓🐓

thanks @mother2chicks, it was hot work rather than so hard.

It has been a very hot summer so far.

:)

Today is much cooler, so might be the day for version two to really get off the ground..

Keep watching this space, as they say, and thanks for coming by

Thank you for stopping by. Can't wait to see version 2 ! 🐓🐓

You are creative, keep going. I hope you to get what you want, it a special feeling

thanks for your comment.
I am all set to do version two now, my new supplies arrived yesterday.

But here I am on steemit.
Maybe I will get sewing soon

big hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99