Floating. WIP part2 (acrylic on canvas)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Floating.

I managed to play with my painting for another couple of hours adding more colors on my background and trying to define some prior highlights to it so I can get a nice depth illusion. I am trying to darken a bit my foreground and make a sharper contrast on my shades of blues and turquoise.


20891268_10213341363545751_1401840032_n.jpg


After that I will try to much the distort tiles on the refraction of the light through the water guessing where those might occur. There is plenty a way to go as you can see to completion but since I have restocked paints I don't worry much about that, The only thing that worries me is to work on it again fast, And hopefully get it done.

Paintings after all are faster to complete when they reach towards their end. It is like a game of puzzle, only you just have to paint those pieces all together.

I hope you enjoy it.

Until next time.

If you missed the first part here is the link.

Part 1

Follow me at:

alt textalt textalt textalt text

Sort:  

I Resteem your post ! that great

thank you vanessa. I appreciate it.

It's really interesting watching a painting come to life piece by piece... I believe it'll be something great in the end!Keep us updated!
@originalworks

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @ruth-girl. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @skapaneas to be original material and upvoted it!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks is doing? Give it an upvote!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Beautiful painting

Thanks a bunch

Beautiful it's like a transparency dancing floating . The background too is pretty cool . Waiting for the complete version 😉

Can't wait to see how it turns out to be in the end!

Καλή συνέχεια ! resteemed..

This post has received a 8.33 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @trumpman. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Looks good darling, keep it up!

not more than you <3

wow you have great skills in painting :) creative <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66