Collaborative art with @skapaneas "Salvador Dali"

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Collaborations are cool.

So I would like to make an initiative to start a collaborative project with you guys here as @everlove and others have started lately.

Here is a sketch I have done of Salvador Dali feel free to download and play around with it colorize it or do whatever you want with it and post it on steemit.

I hope I get you guys on board with this and see some interesting outcomes of the steemit community.

use as your tag the skapaneas tag and I will re-steem all of your works. If there is enough material I will use that to make a mini clip of all steemians art as a memorable for the 23rd of january which is 28 years of Dali's death 

have fun guys.

@skapaneas

Sort:  

That's so COOL @kyusho! I think I've watched it 3 times while trying to comment to you. LOL

Thanks Dali is always cool to me, I have 4 of his works... bought before he died and I have visited almost all museums and his home in Figuras... it was a blast.

hehe thanks for that, I like it a lot very funny project. :)

Hey hey, I love these collaboration thing although far from an artist would love to have a bash!

I think I'm jumping in with this one too. What fun!

Great I'll bite at this...Dali was a mentor of sorts in my art... https://steemit.com/art/@kyusho/a-distant-mentor

Back at you soon.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

My allllllllllll time favorite artist. Period. Hands down.

"Dali knows not what Dali does" paraphrased.

Seriously not sure why in high school even after seeing the "greats" in the local art museum why it was Dali that stood out above the rest. Was it the melting clocks? Or his outrageous time lapse of a horse decaying. Maybe it was his mustache....

I do not know I only love <3

Nice rendition by the way....

it is relative to the surrealism manifesto. he among 20 artists are those that where qualified to be called surrealists, according to Breton. there is more to it though he is considered the greatest most of which is his productivity and creativity.

this is really cool I would love to join....I will have to learn how to draw on the computer...photoshop here I come!