Collaborative Art With @skapaneas - Cycling with hats off

in #art8 years ago

I saw @skapaneas created a post inviting collaborations using their Dali sketch and thought wayhay! I love a bit of faffing with someone elses work.

Started with the sketch here

I like a swirly background, so I spun the face around with the circle splash effect in the pic say pro app then used the history brush to bring back the eyes and mouth

History brush is a powerful tool which is one of the reasons that's my favourite app.I wanted to use this as the background and zoomed in a bit too create the swirlyness, which as said is always a favourite!

Then I turned the face on its side and warped it a bit with the warp tool (fancy that)

Then I got a clip art penny farthing cycle and banged his head on it cycling on his sideways face

Everybody knows Dali's melting clocks so I put a faint one in the background but thought the whole thing was lacking a certain oomph, so I thought I know! Use the swirly eye for a sun! So eye did boom boom!!

I then used the Invisible Afghan piece to add a bit of colour and jazz to it all

Everyone including Dali loved some elephant action, in goes one to fill that aching emptiness in the bottom right

I inserted it twice with the on top layer offset slightly from the original to create an eye hurty blurring effect

Almost finally, it would be rude to not wear a top hat wouldn't it Mr Elephant?

Then a bit of warping for captain elephant

The colours are a bit too like the original Invisible Afghan so I trotted the pic over to the pixlr express app and added a watercolour filter at twenty percent then layered on top a purple/blue filter with some judicious fading and painting before giving it the Ivan preset at about 60%

Tada! I hope you like!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @meesterboom. Voted yesterday and wanted to reply...a bit late to the party....what fun you had and then we all had.

Great to see what all can be done....the art of the possible. Yes apprecitaed very much you inserting a melting clock....lovely end result....very nice.

Well done....@meesterboom. BOOM!!!!!

Thanks, that's a lovely comment!! Yeah I was trying to fit in some Dali madness!! :0)

Thank for playing with us, I just want to let you know I am following you now. I liked your work a lot.

Thank you very much! I will be following yourself roo. This was a great challenge and the starting sketch piece was a great Beginning to work with!

oh! my god .......... awesome art pieces :) upvoted

Thank you! I was looking at yours, now there is some proper awesome art pieces!

WOW! Dude, I am floored! haha I love it!

Cheers mate! are you going for it too?

I should! I legit have a list of things that I am supposed to be doing....Maybe with enough coffee. haha

I tell ya, coffee is truly the answer to everything, well it is when you hit the wrong side of 35 lol!

Hahaha I figured my choices were either coffee or cocaine, so I chose the safe side.

Absolutely, coffee makes you pee like a horse ;o)

I love the transformation!

Cheers Anca! It was my second attempt, I couldnt get that elephant to sit nicely! ;O)

@meesterboom - I think you're getting so good at this
you should put up your gallery now :)

You're too nice! I did print out my daughters giraffe giraffe poster, thats about as far as it goes!

@meesterboom lol
I'm not a fan of craps so you should know when I comment I always mean it!

Well I know now missy sharpshooting straight talking teacher ma'am!! ;o)

@meesterboom hahahah that sounds like - b.a..h hahahahah

oho so interesting!! Great one:)

Excellent to hear from you! thanks very much!

I love me some two word fancy schmancy!

Excellent artwork.☆☆☆☆☆

Thank ya very much, its just fiddling with different bits!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44