Playing like a child

in #art7 years ago

Yesterday I read this awesome content written by @bigbear and I woke up with an idea in my mind: create a paper doll in form of my usual "rounded head" little man ^_^

So, I took my scissor and a cardboard sheet and I started to play like a child ^_^

This is a simple "prototype", but I think I'll create other paper dolls like this because I had so much fun ^_^ I used my oil colors to paint the doll and I have to say that I'm satisfied from this first example.

I took some pics during the process, so you can see the steps. At first I sketched the shapes: head and body, legs and arms. I cut and I painted every pieces. 

After I made holes in the pieces and I used 4 paper fasteners to connect them each others.I hope you like it ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Hey silvia, thanks for posting your really unique, beautiful work. Your style is so full of texture and the way you pull these characters out of such simple shapes and found objects is so nice.

I have a thread going trying to find awesome artists on steem. There is a small SBD reward if you would like to participate. I'm trying to build community on steem, and have future plans to find more ways to support all the best artists on steem because i think it will help the platform grow.

https://steemit.com/art/@solar/best-artists-on-steem-15-usdbd-give-away-help-me-support-artist-on-steem
If you have a moment, drop by and share with us your favorite artists on steem, thanks!

Great!!! Thanks so much for your interest in the community ^_^

Great post, reminded me of childhood, when I made paper dolls and dresses for them :) Thanks for sharing!

It was so funny to dress the paper dolls! ^^ Thanks for stopping by ^^

Very nice with everything explained!

Ah, my dear friend Silvia... you're so creative! I'm glad you got to be friends with @bigbear. I guess you must know her daughter by now. I've got my next Night Gods almost done and don't know whether or not to post today (I usually wait a day between). Maybe I can come up with something else... I've been thinking about one called Conformity Is A Four Letter Word.

Bigbear's content are very interesting and she's a nice person ^_^
The title "Conformity is a four letter word" is really courious and I already like it ;)

I've got to do a notification about Bittrex first, after I get back from errands then I'll do it!

great post....now i m following you

Awwwww, this brush with eyes is unforgettable!:)

sometimes I use it in my pics, I love it ^_^

Cute! It's not complicated. I like that. :) @silviabeneforti

REESTEMED Beautiful <3 <3 <3

Thanks so much ^_^

Cute, nice and very creative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57