How to teach a child to cut with scissors

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

image source

Kids find it difficult to cut with scissors in the beginning. It is very important to teach them the correct way to cut with scissors.  First the child must learn how to hold the scissors correctly way and open and close it until it feels comfortable.

Image source

Some teachers believe that if you roll out clay and help them to cut strips, it is better than paper. Paper can fold and the child can struggle, which makes the child upset and feel they cannot cut.

After they have practiced with clay you can now give them paper and let them cut strips in a straight line.  When they have mastered this technique, draw blocks on paper with a dark pen and let them cut these out. Doing these things will give the kids a lot of confidence. Children should really believe in themselves.

I am adding paper doll printouts for children a little older. Children can cut out the pictures and colour their dolls' clothing in any colour they want.

Please make sure that these scissors are safe for children to use yet they have to be sharp. 

Paper dolls can not only teach them to cut out pictures but also to cut out on circular lines. The fact that they create their own dolls can be very entertaining and educational.  

Image source


Image source

The best way to teach any small child is with a playing method.  Children can learn so much if they are taught while playing. Please use the image source to download and print the pictures provided.

If you enjoy my content

Sort:  

I really love paper dolls! They remind me my childhood and sometimes I love to create paper little animal to cut as this:

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :)

I thank you so very kindly 007, you will be on my followers list as I love all the movies.

Great learning and teaching tool! You really got a handle on the steemiteducation posts. For some reason, I need some time to readjust from my spiritual posts to an occasional educational one. Being old, it is harder for me to switch quickly. I hope you are doing well!.... Cabbagepatch :D

interesting post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82