Lady B and her dog is ready to dry ^_^

in #art6 years ago

Yesterday night I finished my new oil painting on canvas (You can see the work in progress here and here)and not it's drying! I'm really satisfied by the result and I love especially the background and her hair style ^_^

The title of this piece is "Lady B and her dog", because it was inspired by the wonderful photo"Lady Bartender and the souvenir dog" by Diane Arbus, a photographer that I love so much. 

I'm working on a series of artwork inspired by Diane Arbus's photos for my next exhibition (I think it will be at the end of the year) and this is the third piece that I finished.

I chose the photo of Lady Bartender (you can see a printed copy of that photo attached on my easel) because I was intrigued by the hair style of the woman that reminds the souvenir dog close to her. When I watched this photo I immediatly thought it was perfect to paint one of my "rounded head" characters and so I did it ^_^

The painting size is 30 x 40 cm ( 11.8" x 15.7").

I had so much fun painting this artwork and I have to say that I spent some awesome hours adding colors, shadows and highlights. I worked on it during the painting class of my hubby, so I worked between his students chatting with them while we were working on our own paintings. It was really a nice experience (Usually I work on my painting when I'm alone).

So, now it's time to dry for Lady B ^_^

I hope you like it!

Good night to everyone and see ya tomorrow!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

@silviabeneforti You have earned a random upvote from @botreporter & @bycoleman because this post did not use any bidbots.

Mi è piaciuta molto l'idea della stessa forma sia per Lady B che per il cane (assolutamente meraviglioso!), non so perché, forse ci ho visto la rappresentazione del loro legame in ciò.
Molto bello, complimenti

Hai assolutamente ragione. Mentre stavo decidendo quale foto utilizzare come base per il dipinto, questa mi ha colpito proprio perchè mi ha fatto pensare al legame tra loro. Mi ha fatto tornare alla memoria La carica dei 101, quando nei primi minuti al parco passano una serie di signore con cagnetti dalla forma simile alla padroncina, una splendida (e divertente) rappresentazione del legame che unisce. ^_^

La carica dei 101, quando nei primi minuti al parco passano una serie di signore con cagnetti dalla forma simile alla padroncina, una splendida (e divertente) rappresentazione del legame che unisce. ^_^

È vero!!!!

I live her eyes <3

and I am crazy for oil paintings...

this is so so good !!!

Thanks so much!!! ^_^

Haha ..they are so alike ... ! ^_^ Great painting Silvia !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44