Work in progress number 2: Lady B and her dog ^_^

in #art6 years ago

Today I worked for some hours on the painting that I started in the Monday (you can see the first steps here) and so I want to share this new step.

This is one of the paintings that I'm doing inspired by the pics of the famous photographer Diane Arbus. The idea of this oil painting on canvas came to me thinking about her photo named "Lady Bartender and her souvenir dog, an intrigued photo about a woman who have an hair style similar to her souvenir poodle.

Today I added some details on her hair, on her clothes and on the souvenir dog, but I have to add some other details and to work better on the background. Maybe it will be ready to dry tomorrow (I hope ^_^), but now I want to share to you some pics of this step:

Well, it's time for my pajama and for my sofa, good night to you all!

Silvia



Sort:  

i love how the shape of the sheep is the same than the head of the woman hahaha

what did you use in reference for that paint? in the last photo i can see something that may be a reference? maybe?

So good, I like it when we see the size of the canvas relative to other things because in my head when I just see the picture I always think its really small :O)

I've never thought about this, but you are right: to see a canvas between other things help to see the size! I think I 'll take the next pics of my paintings in the same way 😀

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

I like this art. You great my friend

la estoy siguiendo por sus pinturas, admiro mucho a los artistas,muy bonito todo saludos.

Amazing!! Really love this! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97