My #Penciltember Sketches (16-22)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Art519_Fotor.jpg

Dear friends,

here comes my next batch of september pencil sketches, that I did following the idea of @bryan-imhoff.

As you can see, the works start with some kind of 3D hatching, further develping into a grid woman and a flustered portrait. Then I was kind of experimenting with some of my typical merged reality drawings. And finally I tried some freehand "Spirograph" flower helixes, before I've come full circle with some basic hatching again.

Which one is your favorite?


Please also check out my #penciltember sketches 1-4, 5-8, 9-14 and 15 if you've not seen them yet!

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut

Sort:  

wow tough to choose but if i had my arm twisted i would choose pic 4 and 6 the heavy and the light, good work

Thanks, those are my favorites, too :-)

Awesome drawings - I like 1 and 5 best :)

1 is like a female robot with too long a face, dancing a foxtrot or some hop-skip-Irish-jump-doodle (I don't know what these dances are called, really - I hope you get the idea)

5 is order out of chaos - sunflowers growing to their maximum size, taller and stronger than the weeds beneath them.

3 is also cool, a bit Picasso-esque :)

Only a few to go!

Thanks a lot Maarten, I really appreciate your comment. It's very motivating to get feedback from an artist, whose works I value. I laughed about your "hop-skip-Irish-jump-doodle" description and agree about what you say about the sunflowers. Maybe this drawing has the most potential to surpass itself.

I like on the right side the first and secound from of under much.

Cool! Thanks for telling me ;-)

Each picture has its own story. If people knew they were reading pictures, they would be much smarter. Thank you for these beautiful pictures.

You're welcome! Thanks for your comment. Reading pictures is an art on it's own ;-)

You are very kind, thanks for upvote

You're welcome! I usually upvote the first comment, someone writes under my posts (if it's not spam).

I can't choose a favorite sketch from the post above.
Every sketch is unique and great in it's own way.
I like all of them. Equally.

That's also ok for me :-) Thanks a lot for your feedback!

I like the top left one! Looks like a lassy chair person furniture thing. :D

Thanks for letting me know @sjennon - it really looks a bit like a chair. Maybe I should dig deeper into this idea ;-)

Haha, I'm curious to see what is next in that case!

It must be really relaxing to do!

Yes, mostly it's like meditating (when I'm really into it...)

Yeah I guessed that! :D

your work is very good @shortcut if you are not too busy, visit my blog to look around :)

Thanks, I liked your drawings. You're a tag wizard ;-)

Thank you for your attention @shortcut ;-)

If one asks kindly, I most likely will have a look :-)

you are a very nice person, happy to meet you ;-)

My pleasure :-)

Fantastic Art.

Nice Drawing..!😎

Thanks! Do you have a favorite?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.16
ETH 2664.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87