My Best Painting [+ Winner Announcement Giveaway]

in #art7 years ago

Dear friends,

about a week ago I asked for your help choosing your favorite artwork from my early works to submit to the Steemfest2 art exhibition.

The response was overwhelming!

The post got 186 views and 99 comments until now, where 32 users actually casted a vote.

But most amazingly, I even received three requests about buying one of my artworks within the last week :-) This is just WOW and I really didn't expect such an feedback!

Thank you so much!

And now to the winners of this round:

3rd Place (6 votes)


#14

2nd Place (7 votes)


#6

And the winner is...

a tie between (9 votes each)


#2

and


#23

I guess I will have to make the hard decision, which one to choose, by myself now.

At least until one of my drawings (which you still can vote for in this post) gets more than 9 votes.

Even though I don't want to overstress the whole topic, I might even come up with another post about my recent works...

So follow me if you don't want to miss it!

But now: Here are the winners of the random drawing of 2SBDs each.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-10-13 um 18.55.02.png

Bildschirmfoto 2017-10-13 um 18.55.48.png

Bildschirmfoto 2017-10-13 um 18.56.27.png

Congratulations! The price money is on it's way.

And thanks again to everybody, who commented, voted and looked at my post!

Have a great weekend everybody!

@shortcut


P.S.: You can still vote for your favorite drawing!

Sort:  

A great success!!!! A super idea and a win-win-win result.

We need to get you (and other artists) a Steem-Gallery where your works are presented and available to purchase with Steem-Wallets.

Way to go.

:-)

Thank you @roused - I really didn't expected such a great feedback and it seems I have to focus on professionalizing my art business :-) As far as I know @paolobeneforti already started a steem based art market-place. I will have to look that up again. Have a great weekend!

Thanks for reminding me :-)

I'm glad I could help, if I even did :)

Absolutely! Our conversation has really motivated me to do more of this stuff and use even better materials :-)

Cool! In the future when Steem will be worth much more it will hopefully make it possible for artists like you to live off it just by posting on steemit :)

Yes, that would be a dream come true. I'm pretty much convinced, that we'll see it happen.

Yes. It went to 4 dollars back in the days just by hype. Soon we will go to 4 dollars with some actual reason for it.

Ach wie schön! Und ich hab auch mitgemacht. Sah meinen Namen im Glücksrad und hab mich gefreut. Schön, dass das eine so gelungene Aktion für dich war.

Sind viele Künstler hier unterwegs. Ich hatte eine kleine Kooperation mit einem Kunstschaffenden hier auf Steemit - @reinhard-schmid - und habe seine Werke für meinen neuesten Post nehmen dürfen. Wenn du willst, schau mal drauf:

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@erh.germany/neurotics-and-other-characters

Ich bin immer daran interessiert, gute Bilder und/oder Fotografien mit meinen Texten zu verbinden. Vielleicht fällt mir dazu was ein im Zusammenhang mit deinen Werken. Hast du außer der Veröffentlichung hier auch noch eine Seite, wo ich mir deine Kunst anschauen kann?

Ich finde es großartig, dass du die Tarotkarten von @reinhard-schmid für deinen Beitrag verwendet hast. Glücklicherweise scheint Steemit wie gemacht für diese Art von Kooperationen.

Natürlich würde ich mich auch sehr darüber freuen, wenn einige meiner Werke sich zur Illustration deiner interessanten Texte eignen würden. Leider habe ich noch keine Webseite gemacht, die sich speziell meiner Kunst widmet.

Da du nun aber schon die Zweite bist, die mich innerhalb kürzester Zeit danach fragt, muss ich mich wohl dringend daran machen, eine solche Kunst-Webseite zu kreieren ;-) Ich denke mal, es wird das erste sein, womit ich mich beschäftige, wenn ich vom Steemfest zurück bin.

Bis dahin bekommst du den besten Überblick über meine Kunst auf meinem Steemit-Profil.

Ja, nicht wahr. Wie ich gesehen habe, tut sich ein Teil der deutschen Community auch "in Echt" zusammen. Ich frage mich schon die ganze Zeit, ob hier in Hamburg nicht auch einige Steemianer leben.

Jedenfalls finde ich, ist das hier ein Eldorado für Künstler aller Art. Auch und vor allem wenn es darum geht, sich inspirieren zu lassen.

Ich werde mal sehen, welches von deinen hier zu findenden Werken sich für einen Post eignen. Du wirst es dann ja in jedem Fall mitbekommen. Wollte aber vorher mal gefragt haben.
Hab einen schönen Tag!

Soweit ich weiß gibt es in Hamburg eine recht aktive Steemit-Community. Jedenfalls gab es dort auch schon einmal ein größeres Meetup.

Ja, schaue dich einfach um! Falls du etwas verwendest, würde ich mich über eine kurze Nachricht (im Chat oder als Comment) freuen, damit ich es aufgrund der Fülle von Posts in meinem Stream nicht übersehe.

Dir auch einen tollen Tag!

Your paintings look like they contain alot of your feelings when you made them. Are these acrylics? very magnificent

Thank you! I really had to process lots of feelings through my art :-)
The paintings are mostly done with tinting paint. (The last is a silver marker drawing).

You too have a great weekend ! :-) these wheels are cool too, how did you do it? :-)

Thank you! The wheels are screenshots from a website called random name picker.

It is easier to choose from the thinner selection and from those i love 3rd place the most. I am sure it was the one that has been bought! :)

No, you can still have it ;-)

As soon as i can afford it :)

thanks for your contribution on steemit

Thank you for stopping by!

That's really awesome :D

Thanks, have a great weekend!

Somehow i missed to vote. Gratulations to the winners! I like the 3rd place much!

No problem, your feedback is always appreciated!

I love 14 and 23 Your art is incredible, and Im glad to hear you found a buyer

Thank you again ;-) I've not yet sold anything, but it's great to know that there is some serious interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79