Documenta 13: The Final Batch

in #art7 years ago

Dear Art-Lovers,


while I'm almost on my way to the documenta 14 art exhibition in Kassel, I'm posting my last batch of images from the documenta 13, that took place 5 years ago.

You can click on the titles of the artworks to find some interesting background informations about it!

Even Konrad Zuse, the inventor of the Z3 (the first functional program-controlled computer worldwide), was part of the documenta exhibition. The cathode ray tubes above are part of the permanent collection in the Orangerie.


Unknown - probably also from Yan Lei's - Limited Art Project

Please stay tuned until I'm back from my travels with lots of art related posts!


I'm probably not posting very much during the next week.

Until then, you may want to check out my former documenta 13 posts:


Occupy-Project
Geoffrey Farmer - Leaves of Grass
William Kentridge - The Refusal of Time

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut
Sort:  

Your posts are always different & interesting, thanks for sharing!

@upvoted @roused

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback! I'm doing my best to entertain my readers :-)

I feel like it's going to be one eyrie exhibition. What's the main idea behind the upcoming exhibition?

The main wave behind this year documenta is futurism...

@shortcut thanks for the sneak peak of the German events that are taking place for the documenta.

I'm sure, it will be great. The slogan of the actual documenta is "Learning from Athens" as part of the exhibition also takes place in the greek capital. But the documenta always tried to make political statements. This time I expect some artworks dealing with war, escape and exile, but I can tell you more, when I'm back.

Hi @shortcut I Published A Post About You, Check It Out If You Have Time. Thanks

25 Best Steemians Of The Day 15th July 2017, Follow Them For Unique and Awesome Contents

https://steemit.com/introduce/@jzeek/25-best-steemians-of-the-day-15th-july-2017-follow-them-for-unique-and-awesome-contents

Hast du noch weitere Bilder. Würde mich freuen wenn du von einem Werk mehrere Detailbilder hochschieben könntest. Beste Grüße

Bei der documenta 13 vor 5 Jahren habe ich die Bilder eher noch so für mich mit dem Handy geschossen. Aber bei aktuellen documenta habe ich ca. 1500 Bilder geschossen. Da gibt es dann meistens auch mehr Bilder von einem Werk zu sehen.

Einfach mal posten :D

Geduld, Geduld! Kommt alles noch. Wollte jetzt nicht 10 documenta-Posts hintereinander machen und ein bisschen Background Informationen muss ich schließlich auch noch zusammensuchen.

wow really cool! Not too crazy interested, because sometimes I don't get the art :D that's just me! Viel Spaß bei der Messe ;)

Thank you. Even if I don't get every artwork, it's still inspiring most of the time :-)

Great work friend. Thanks for sharing this lovely photo collection with us.

Thank you, you're welcome :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43