#MYTOP5ARTISTS CHALLENGE

in #art6 years ago

Let's share some art!

What's this all about?

Well, #dolphinschool has helped me a lot and I'm not going to wait any longer to retribute as I can.

I like writing about art: I already talked about Van Gogh's Prisoners' Round and Millais' Ophelia.

And I want you to help me decide which work of art to do next!

So, go to your blog and list your TOP 5 ARTISTS!

What's in it for you?

  • The rewards of this post will be splitted between 5 winners, which means that if you UpVote and Resteem there's a lot more chance the price is going to be juicy. It's a WIN-WIN!

  • I also promise to upvote and comment your post about the contest! The winners will be resteemed too!

RULES:

  • Visual arts only.
  • Resteem this post to let the world know! Everyone can participate!
  • UpVote this post! The reward could be yours!
  • Use #mytop5artists as a hashtag and title.

HOW TO WIN

The winners will be those who make the best posts, so remember:

  • You'll get EXTRA POINTS if you include an image of a specific work of art from the artist.
  • You'll get MORE EXTRA POINTS if you give me a good reason to choose the artist.

Entries will be received until this post has 7 days from the date!

Next Saturday I'll post the final list of artists PLUS the winners!

Increase your chance of winning by leaving a comment answering the following question:

Which famous artist doesn't deserve his/her popularity and why?

GOOD LUCK!


Do you want to know more about #dolphinschool? Click here Check out @markrmorrisjr's profile and learn how to Steemit!

Sort:  

I am definitely no way near what you are creating. That morphing of different artist is very cool. Like a morphing collage lol. Thanks.

Thank you! I hope #dolphinschool is helping! I learned most of my formatting with a friend, but there are some great guides you should check, just search what you need! Keep it going, you're growing (:

Great challenge... here is my list :
https://steemit.com/mytop5artists/@heroldius/mytop5artists-challenge
Good luck everybody.

I knew you wouldn't miss it! (:

I'm not into visual arts that much, but i'll support you

Thank you! All #dolphinschool members have my support too!

I'm not into visual arts much but I'm here to show my support!

Although I think any kind of art is typically beautiful, this is about how far my art drawings usually go ...
image
@magicalmoonlight

Hahaha, thank you! Don't worry about it. You can still participate if you want by just mentioning 5 artist in one post (:

Thank you for participating! Your entry was awesome (:

I am glad that you like my post!

Oooohhh, I knew it would be worth checking this out before HAVING to leave... (I've been on here all day, gotta get to a shower and then bed, lol). But how could you do this to us?? Give us a tantalising task when you know we already have a our plates full with #dolphinschool? ... lol.

Wonderful post! I can't wait to see how successful it is! ^^

C'mon! It's an easy post! And I'm sure you'll be well rewarded just for doing it. Still, I understand your point, I'm tired af too. But this is a great opportunity to engage with steemit's art community as well. Thank you for passing by!

Hehehe, indeed, I am looking forward to doing it! =)

But speaking of easy posts, my post for Lesson 3 is offering an amazing reward (high res. wallpapers) for a vote/resteem, yet you didn't resteem it! I am shocked! Aghast! :O

;P

It is done! My entry for the contest is here.

=) ... And to answer your question... I've been in conflict about whether Jackson Pollock deserves his fame or now, lol, for obvious reasons...

Great entry! I loved it, it defines your style pretty well.
I'm glad you answered, and I'll have to agree. Nevertheless, I think action-painting is a great concept, so I'm not mad at him. Maybe I need to see one of his characteristic paintings live, and see if something happens there that I'm not feeling by pictures of them.

They are too many artist for me to only limit myself to 5. Love the GIF animation

Thanks! I totally understand that. I couldn't do it myself! If you want, add more than 5 artists. As long as it's a good post, I won't have a problem (:

Another beautiful post! Must have taken some time to get gifs that fitting! Well done! Also ,the top gif, I know, because I stood there last summer, I believe, is the frame of the Mona Lisa. The Louvre, if you've never been, is AMAZING. Too much to see and do there. I could have just camped out for several days, unfortunately, we only had a few hours. Critique: A few grammatical baubles, that might have been intended, but caught me up short. Keep up the good work. I think in my next session, I need more than one way to reward excellent posts, because I want to share the rewards spotlight with all participants. So, given your huge success yesterday, know that you are runner up for reward sharing tonight, but I feel it best to spread that honor around. Thanks for the great work! I'll be sharing some promotional tricks in the next few days that might help you get more of what you experienced yesterday.

Hi @markrmorrisjr, thanks again for the critique. I do hope I can visit the Louvre someday, and I understand the situation. You're doing all you can and there's a lot of us, I totally get it (:

This is such an amazing, engaging post. The use of GIF’s is just terrific, it’s entertaining, and if I were a visual artist I’d be participating! Happy #Bootcamp Day 3. <3

Thank you @lilyraabe! You don't have to be an artist to participate! If you like at at least 5 works of art of any kind, go ahead and make a post about it. I'm the one who's going to analyse them, you can just follow your taste and share it with us!

Okay, well, fine then I guess I will! I did this challenge as my bootcamp homework post for today! :) So. many. connections! https://steemit.com/creativity/@lilyraabe/mytop5artistschallenge-new-visual-performing-artists-roundup

You.bet! I actually love that about #dolphinschool, don't you? Great entry btw. New artists need to be supported!

My top 5 artists!!!! Thanks @sarahart <3 https://steemit.com/mytop5artists/@yir/mytop5artists-challenge ...For me, Jean Michael Basquiat don’t deserve his popularity, for me, he is overrated, doesn’t capture the true essence of the street, de facto, he tried to stay loyal to his style but couldn’t make it at all.

Wow, I actually like Basquiat. But you have a point there! Great entry, good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12