85% rat - ratticus

in #art7 years ago

Like I could ever go past doing something like this without doing one of my favourite @ratticus XP I was trying to draw him being a chef flipping a pancake but apparently I had to draw him reading because that's how it wanted to be drawn. I may have muffed the book perspective but I'm really happy with how the cute little rat paws turned out so there.

This post also appears on my blog.

I'm saving up for a new focus cat (looking to get a mum and bub package from Cat Haven) and new focus cat supplies, so upvotes and resteems are more appreciated than usual :)

Thanks for looking! ^_^

And come join us in the #teamaustralia Discord channel :D

sig

The steemaroo divider is free to use

Sort:  

Have really loved your drawings! So talented! Might have to employ you to put some stuff together for projects I'm working on!

Naww thanks, I'm gld you're enjoying them ^_^ And sure you know where to find me :D

Another excellent drawing @ryivhnn, and 155 words ;-}

Thanks ^_^ LoL did that include the footer? XD

All inclusive. Your footer isn't that big anyways.

The "footer" is everything from the TeamAus banner down, and it looked more wordiferous than the post itself, but it's entirely probable my "visual counting" is wrong XD

Ah! Yes, then your "footer" does take a lot of the word count, but it does have relevant information, and changes from time to time, and would still count towards a word count filter :)

I'm sensing a pattern with how they're seated and their tails haha! Definitely looks ratty, but I can't help but feel some undertones of a kangaroo. Am I wrong? Haha! Maybe kangaroos are anthropomorphic rats, y'know since rats kind of look like possums which belong to the same marsupial family as kangaroos haha!

I liked the colors though! Really great blend to emphasize the furriness. Though, I can't help but think that a great addition to a background is a finch, or like a silhouette of a finch's head. Get it? Ratticus... Finch. Aight, I'm done now.

There are definitely patterns XD I'm aware of one but sometimes I put more in but am not aware of them til I look back later on XD

Wasn't intending for there to be roo, that may have happened as I was trying to get the long rat muzzle without the head looking like a bullet and then this happened. I can kind of see it too now though XD

LoL! Nice idea if I did backgrounds for these things XD Thanks ^_^

Ratticus and Finch! That's a series in the making if I ever saw one!

Haha! Yeah, the short muzzle might've been the difference maker. Nothing wrong with it looking like a roo, after all it is only 85% rat ;)

Sounds like a kids cartoony detective drama type thing possibly with much slapstick and silliness involved XD

OR a serious noir piece that deals with existential dilemmas and hardboiled mystery, with the pair ultimately discovering that everything they do has only been leading them to a circle.

I was also thinking noir but with names like Ratticus and Finch it just seemed more like a kids cartoon XD

That's the beauty of it! That sort of juxtaposition of them having a humorous name to the seriousness of the tone. I really feel we're on to something here hahaha!

Of course! The obvious one. I love it as always.

I couldn't do the obvious one too early ;D Though I think the next one is also going to be obvious XD Thanks ^_^

I really like the idea of getting a mum and kitten together. I think that's very cool. We adopted our cat and it is really nice knowing you've given them a good home.
I'm still amazed by your talent and the details you can get into your drawings. Really well done.

My first two cats (who then made another 3) and first dog (that I had after moving out, have had dogs growing up) were from pet shops. Have decided from then on that it's rescues or good breeders all the way.

Thanks! ^_^

Very nice drawing man!

Thanks! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44