Introduction and my drawing post! Newbie in Steemit!

in #art7 years ago

4.jpg

This is my first blog post ever here in Steemit and also in general
My name is Ritvars, I am 18 years old. I have passion for art (particually - drawing with pencils) since I was a little kid, about 10-12 years old. Pencil drawing is just my hobby and I am drawing in my spare time.
In my Steemit blog I will post my pencil drawings and other pieces of my art.. for now I will post only one of my pieces of art that I have done before (it is little bit bellow).

I discovered Steemit Blog by casually searching on internet about cryptocurrencies etc. and I found out that it is possible to maybe earn some little extra cash by just posting your artwork. I think that this is also a great platform where you can discover people with common interests, for example me - interested in cryptocurrencies (as a newbie) and passionate about art. I liked the fact that people are being awarded here on Steemit by just doing what they love.

Below is one of my drawings that I am posting today, I will post more if this post will reach atleast 10 upvotes, so I can see that it is worth starting to share my drawings here with you guys! :)
1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg
About drawing: I just wanted to draw a girl and some doodles around her (at first I didn't plan to draw doodles). I do not have many pictures of drawing process (also for other drawing I have drawn before), but there are some that I took only for my Instagram. I decided to draw the girl it with graphite pencils and color the doodles with colored pencils.
4.jpg

I think that Steemit Blog will also motivate me to create more artwork, to draw more and maybe it could change my life which has not been easy for me.. lately I haven't drawn much because I do not have motivation to really do it.. In last few months I have done a few commissioned works and did not get paid by some people for drawings when I needed the money, it has caused depression in me by knowing that I have spent tens of hours drawing for other people, worsening my health and not getting paid for that.. that just unmotivates me..

I hope that in Steemit community I will be more appreciated.
In my Steemit blog I will post my pencil drawings and other pieces of my art.. for now I will post only some of my drawing which I have drawn before.

P.S. Sorry for my english.. I am bad at it.. I hope that you can understand most of it. :/

Sort:  

Hey. Ritvars, there are many artists here on Steemit.
Hope you'll connect and learn from each other. :)
Welcome!

Hey!
Yes, I can see that there is many artists. I hope that over time I will get to know many and interesting people through Steemit! :)
Thanks!

Of course, of course. :)
Good luck!

Ciao! I can see that you have signed up recently so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. One upvote from me and know that the steemit community awaits!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Hmh, no thanks. :) I do not know if it is legit or not, I will avoid such offers. :) Thanks for reaching out.

Congratulations @ritvrs! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ritvrs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66