🎨 "Taucherflossen" (Finns) - a surrealistc approach to a mermaids dilemma

in #art7 years ago (edited)

"Taucherflossen" - eine surrealistische Annäherung an das Dilemma einer Meerjungfrau

🇬🇧

Today I have to leave the German title in the header, because it just doesn't sound good in English.

This is a new painting I just finished, and.. you guessed it, yet another one with..

Pencil on reverse side of glass ;-)

🇩🇪

Heute muss ich einfach den deutschen Titel in der Überschrift lassen, weil es in englisch einfach nicht richtig klingt.

Dies ist ein neues Bild, das gerade fertig geworden ist und... richtig, wieder einmal mit..

Bleistift Hinterglas ;-)



DSC_7947.jpg

🇬🇧

This time I wanted the pencil drawing as such to stay strong and not be pushed into the background by adding colors. The only color is thus limited to a kind of border and this is backed with silver leaf, which gives the whole a very noble appearance.

🇩🇪

Dieses mal wollte ich, dass die Bleistiftzeichnung als solche richtig schön stehen bleibt und nicht durch eine farbige Gestaltung in den Hintergrund gedrängt wird. Die einzige Farbe ist so auf eine Art Umrandung begrenzt und diese ist mit Blattsilber hinterlegt, was dem Ganzen ein sehr edles Aussehen verleiht.



DSC_7947-1a.jpg

click ☝️🔎


🇬🇧

Like for all my originals, I made a frame for this painting as well. It is made of oiled olive wood, surrounded by brushed aluminum.

🇩🇪

Wie für alle meine Originale, habe ich auch für dieses Bild einen Rahmen gefertigt. Er ist aus geöltem Olivenholz mit einem umlaufenden Profil aus gebürstetem Aluminium.




DSC_7917.png



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems




appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


pfeil-3.png

View all my pictures I posted here on steemit!
Viewer discretion advised, nsfw pictures visible without warning!



All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png

Sort:  

Nicht nur ein Künstler, auch ein Handwerker du bist! Ich mag das ja, die Zwingen und Schrauben und Hobel und Späne und der Duft nach Holz. Und dann auch noch Olivenholz!! Gleich das Superedle. Wunderschöne Maserungen!

Die Idee mit dem Bleistift Bestehenlassen ist auch mal was Anderes! Gefällt mir! Das Mädchen ihrerseits ist einfach ZU unschuldig.

Grüße in den Süden!
Deine Freundin Erika :)

Dachte schon Meister Yoda war hier (kicher) Ja, das Olivenholz ist schon was besonderes. Schon der ganz eigene Geruch beim Sägen... Schreiner wäre für mich definitiv eine Alternative gewesen.

Wenn alles gut geht, bringe ich morgen Dein Bild zur Post!

I love your work, as you well know, but I really love this. I love the absurd myself and this is such a wonderful play on the mermaid. The repeat of the circle in the hair and in her body draws the eye through the piece. And the framework is amazing. I have done a bit of framing and now it is an art in and of it self. Good job!

As the skilled artist you are, of course you see all the little things that "happen in the background", that are not obvious right away, although all that contributes to the overall "feel" of a piece.
Thank you very much for your compliments! :-)

Woah that is truly amazing drawing. I love abstract yet how fun it looks and it really sets it off with the coloured frame around the outside of the grey pencil. What a great way to start the day by stumbling upon your work. Definitely going to follow and read more of your blog. I'd love to promote you in the new Steemit Art Register sometime. Next edition should be out sometime today. Very exciting to meet so many great artists on here!

Thanks a lot for your kind words and the invitation. Looking forward to see, how your project develops!

I fully agree with your take on the title. Much better. And a really amazing, well done drawing. And the fact it is reversed on glass, is even more amazing. ((I've just now discovered your site, and the art that makes it up). Love the color addition in the 'mat', and frame too. So much of art is in that realm of presentation as well. (though not to take away from your amazing drawing talents there.) It only boosts it to a new level. Thanks for sharing your amazing talents.

Thanks a lot for stopping by and your beautiful comment! For me, the frame has become an essential part of the artwork, that's why I make a custom made frame individually for each glass original.

That is a lot of work, making a custom frame. But it is obvious it really adds to the final, fine art. Amazing you can make such exquisite frames, on top of the paintings. Quite another art form.

I have several small glass bottles painted on the inside, all in an asian theme and style. I can only imagine how intricate that work is. And everything is backwards, as you say when discussing Hinterglass. That makes this sort of art you do even more amazing. Working in the mirror, so to speak. I look forward to more of your art.

Working with pencils is always relaxing. When i saw your work i just closed the photoshop and went to the stationery shop to get some new pencils and some good paper.

Great idea! As much as I see the potential of digital work, I myself am more comfortable in traditional. Curious of what you will create this way!

I started out with H pencil, and then i spotted the red ballpoint pen on the table and this happened. I wish I could do more. But had to work. maybe i will redo it tomorrow to see what will happen.

Ja Du Tausendsassa - da Burner moi wieda -
immer überrascht mit neue Ideen -
und dann jedsmal so verdammt genial rüberbracht.. :-)
i muas des oiwei resteemen - is so :-):-):-)

This! Those heels, her hair, beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27