Underground House and A Tree House ~ (WIP)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My Husband Wanted A Tree House For His Man Cave

I am in the middle of this little painting of my dream home. I've decided to draw out the interior of the house and greenhouse for my next drawing. Keep in mind I am not very good at drawing structures and I have never drawn anything to do with blueprints. So this is very exciting and new to me.

I've always wanted to live in a underground home, the thought gives me a secure feeling of not being at the will of the elements. I think that's why I loved the Hobbits in J.R.R. Tolkien's story about the Hobbits. Hobbits love the things I love, food, comfy home, family, gardening, and nature.

My husband loves tree houses, I drew this one because I love the staircase, I love anything to do with spirals, they are so pretty!

If bitcoin follows forecasts, in another ten years we will be able to build our dream home. I don't want a lot of acreage, 10-20 acres for my goats, milk cows, chickens, and horses would be nice. Until then I am going to explore alternative energy sources for single family homes, alternative energy saving homes, and of course gardening and food preserving.

I've been caught up in my painting because, I have been waiting for over 25 years to paint obsessively, which Steemit has afforded me this opportunity. Thank you Steemit.

The Beginning and Story Behind This Picture

14 x 11 inches, mixed media paper, pen and ink, watercolor and gouache, July 2017

Treehouse

Hobbit Like Homes

Biodomes

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

i want that house!

When I find the blueprints or make them myself if I can't find what I like you can buy them. There are tons of blueprints online for underground homes. Ventilation and drainage are very important. I want to use passive solar heating using water and piping the heated water throughout the structures as well.

Hi @reddust I've written an article about you, Check it out if you can, thanks.

30 Best Steemians Of The Day To Follow 24th July 2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jzeek/30-best-steemians-of-the-day-to-follow-24th-july-2017

@reddust nice art

That treehouse looks amazing!! Your husband really is a lucky man!! I hope that you get to fulfil your dream! If bitcoin meets forecasts I think we will all be able to afford our dreams!
Or will this place be full of us saying 'is it time to sell yet or do you think it will go higher!!'

My husband is from the Netherlands and they all big hobbits, one of the reasons we get on so well. I won't sell my bitcoin for at least another five years. I have one bit coin I use to buy things like this computer I am using and other stuff I need. When bitcoin goes up I take my profit from that one bitcoin that I bought using my steemit profits. All our other BTC and LTC are stored away in paper and cold storage for the time when it goes mainstream. Thanks for your thoughts, I appreciate the conversation, which is worth it's weight in gold ;-)

awwwwwwww so sweet and how could you say this that you are not good in painting this is not fair dear i think you did it in a great manner this is so much nice paintings and the way you describe your feelings about the tree house and underground house i think this is great , and this painting is made by your heart not by your hands because when ypur heart wants something than you will do effort to achieve that and you did the same thing , and further more i must told you to practice more and more your hands have skills and you have an art in yourself and in your heart i must incourage you to capatalize it and make more paintings and after making of more paintings you will see the perfection in your work , again its so beautiful and good, keep it up and i pray to goid to fullfil your desires what ever you have in your heart , stay happy with your loved ones and steem on , stay blessed

Thank you @shazaylizay, I've always had a natural ability to draw but being self-taught I have had to really work at learning the basics without the structure schooling gives along with feedback from master artists. Steemit has a lot of very well educated artists and I appreciate their feedback. I actually crave critical feedback! I've been able to sell one of my paintings here on Steemit, I look forward to selling more, that would be a dream come true!

may God give you more and more and fullfil your desires hope for the best dear pleasure to meet you and will wait for your next paintings thanks steemon

It would be nice to see photos with the home when it would be ready :D

I forgot to add the photos last post, that's how I get a lot of my ideas for paintings. I will have an idea in my head and look for good pictures to help flesh out my idea. Thank you @ana3drandom!

wow nice going this is looking great .

Thank you @blazing, I think so too!

I've dreamed of living in one of those, surrounded by nature.

I'll invite you over for a weekend of parties in the greenhouse, food, and laughter with my family and friends ;-)

A very nice home, I remembered the hobbit movie. I like your imagination to make a picture of a tree house.

You've seen marsha and bear cartoons (russian animated film), bear houses made on large trees

Awesome art again mate, and i've definitely always wanted to live in a hobbit house fosho. I'm one of those little hobbits, though i've a bit of goblin and wizard in me too.. oh and gnome too, it used to be my nickname. Greetz! :)

Well if you have a bit of the elf in you the treehouse would be best for you, but trolls, dwarfs and goblins love being underground. Wizards love cold haunted castles and I'm not a castle person. Hobbits are the best for partying with 😁 Lots of food, beer, dancing, and fireworks🎆

I want a house like this too! :) The painting is wonderful! There is an American guy having a TV show on Discovery, famous for building Tree Houses. I forgot his name :)

I'll probably end up drawing an underground village per @franbacons request. We all can live together with a communal community center with canning and entertainment rooms and garden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65