Underground House and A Tree House ~ Drawing

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My Husband Wanted A Tree House For His Man Cave

@frankbacon asked me to draw an underground home. I included a dome greenhouse, pond, with entry to our underground home next to my greenhouse. I figure if bitcoin reaches 500,000.00 USD we can afford what ever we can imagine so I included a tree house. I am tempted to draw out the inside of the entrance, greenhouse and the house, but that seems kinda of overwhelming.

I'm going to take a light wash of watercolor over the drawing to give it a little more depth and because I like to paint.

14 x 11 inches, mixed media paper, pen and ink, July 2017

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

You still dabest mom! <3 @reddust

Thank you @anejosua, I need to go check out what you have been doing with your blog.

Holy Moly, you are doing really well, except you haven't posted anything for the last 10 day's :-(

NOW We're talking! I love stuff like this!

Imgur

Oh my goodness that is way beyond my abilities...lololol

Both underground and tree house would look nice.
Hope bitcoin reaches that mark soon :)

My husband would be a multi millionaire I'd hold a half of a million :-))

It's a beautiful painting ! I want to see how it ends up with colors :) And hopefully bitcoin reaches 500,000.00 USD so you could afford whatever you want !

I've helped build houses before and I would love to build again. It's one of the most challenging of projects. I have never helped build an underground house though and I've always wanted one for energy conservation the earth provides. Plus I would never need to paint the exterior!

I can only imagine how challenging it is. An underground house would be a new experience for you and you can learn a lot from new experiences !

I still need to figure out the kind of energy system I want, I am thinking wind and water for electricity. If I live in Oregon, on the Western Side of the Cascades we get lots of rain through the winter.

Well that definitely sounds like a great source of energy :)

Wow Way Cool! ultimate man cave @reddust Interesting layout would fit my daily lifestyle for sure. You can be up top in the Tree House during the day and head below to the Underground House for the night... Now if Bitcoin reaches 500,000.00 USD I want my own Island with several of your tree houses and dune style shelters ~ It just might happen :)

I want an island too, lololol hahahaha...no women allowed in the tree house ...hahaha

Thank you for the resteem <3

You Aspire to Inspire ~ Good Vibes ...

This piece looks good i want to see it with colors, umm tree house i love this idea red :)

I've always wanted a tree house, my favorite part is the stairway...

Look 3 examples that i really like

You found my tree house ! I should of posted the pictures I used, I will when I finished the painting. I think I'm going to draw a few internal designs as well...

Jajajajaja you know!

I looked at dozens of tree houses, I loved the stairway <3

I love the second one and the last one, a mix of them will be great :) do you live in a city or out of city? because here in my country there are a lot of building but i live in a place with nature and i love it

Right now I live in the suburbs of Tulsa Oklahoma and this treehouse would have to pass city codes. I don't know if the city would allow this kind of construction along with housing associations. But in the country the building codes are not as stringent, depending on the state you may have to file for construction or you can build what ever you wish if it's under a certain square footage.

Oh, that's amazing, what's below the dream tree house?
Looks like Hobbit homes!

A greenhouse, pond, and entry into the earth or underground home.

When bitcoin reaches $500,000, a dollar won't be worth a dollar any more.

All of these are easy to build. An easy way to build underground dome buildings is with balloons and spraying them with lightweight concrete.
Or balloons and spray them with foam urethane, then cover that with concrete.

But it isn't the way I would build an underground house. You can see my old posts about earth tire greenhouse.

Nice art. Hope bitcoin reaches $500000 and that art turns into reality :D

its blending in shape this would be amazing i am 100 % sure :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49