Psychedelic Lizard (WIP) With Video

in #art7 years ago

Viviparous lizards (Lacerta vivipara)

I added another layer of colored pencil and ink today. I've been trying to upload the video to Youtube most of the day. I just found out my upload problems are iMovie, it sucks hind-teat! So I export to my desktop and then I can upload to Youtube. Other than exporting video issues, today was very productive. I worked on two paintings but didn't finish either one. It seems these two art pieces have minds of their own and don't want me to speed my way through creating.

As I was working on the lizard early this morning I kept thinking of how harmful we are to ourselves. I am not talking about racism, bigots, wars, jealousy and hatred, all the other shit we have to deal with from other people and institutions. I am talking about the crap we deal out to ourselves. From overworking, to getting angry, experiencing negative emotional states, we feel anger and hatred first. We don't have to generate these negative emotions. We are the driver of this car! In fact the person or thing we are angry about don't feel a thing when we lash out, especially if it's an inanimate object. But even a person doesn't really feel our hatred unless they decide to react to our emotion or we lash out at them physically.

A person who wouldn't harm a fly will commit suicide, killing themselves or a person will eat themselves to death, or a person will starve themselves to death, the extremes of emotions can literally kill us and this doesn't have to happen. We would never treat our pets as badly as we treat ourselves. Vegans who feel awful at the thought of harming another sentient being but harm themselves as if they aren't a sentient being. Please anyone who reads this, please don't hurt yourself. Be kind to yourself, be your best friend and mentor. With a well disciplined mind one can walk through hell without getting burned.

18 x 12 inches, 190lb watercolor paper, pen, and ink.

Hope your week is productive Steemians!

I was browsing through my home stream here on Steemit a week ago and saw this amazing photograph catching the details of lizard scales. I went into bliss, yeah I am weird that way, I love details, especially if they have to do with patterns. I love drawing details, I leave time and everyday thoughts and just draw, like I am the pen and paper.

Ocrdu's Blog

Concept and Drawing

Figuring Out Colors

Colors For Lizard Laid Out

The Never Ending (WIP)-1

The Never Ending (WIP)-2

Scotfest Tulsa Oklahoma

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Beautiful! All of the details are so captivating!

Thank you @justaboutart, that's why I create, it's fun.

bove everything else, genuinely love yourself first. Self-love is powerful and it’s the best love that you will ever have. When you love who YOU are, your relationships will be healthier and your life will be happier. Self-love sets the standard in how we allow others to treat us and how we treat ourselves. Your happiness and well-being is important. Protect it by always valuing who you are!

Thank You for video :)

I see all the world from the darkness in the center of my head...totally freaks me out when I think about how I experience this world through my limited senses...I keep thinking I am seeing myself all the time ;-)

there is no limits, there is only limited time to live once in this body. open minds allways understanding there are more sences, herewith ''sleeping animal'' just can hold things around him.. <...> but all of these just a procces of something who has no beggining and end.

This one looks like it's going to turn out amazing my friend! :) Everything about it so far looks fantastic and if the rest of the body is as good as the head (which I know of course that it will) it's going to look really f***ing awesome @reddust! :)

I am definitely guilty of what you mention in your writing and promise to do a better job in future! :) @artwithheart is someone I have recently become acquainted with and they have been a big help in this regard as well with some of their most recent posts including this one if you would like to check it out.
https://steemit.com/motivation/@artwithheart/your-most-important-relationship

I thought it was really good. :)

Hope you are well my friend and look forward to seeing the next WIP post!

I started with the head and I just keep going over and adding layers until it looks right to me. So I figure the body will turn out great if I keep adding layers just like the head. Every painting seems like something new that I have to learn new tricks...I have no clue how it's going to turn out and that can be kind of thrilling and exhausting.

I learned the art of self love through no self, anicca, anatta, dukkha....and then metta meditation in vipassana meditation through a Burmese Buddhist teacher. I had no clue how to love myself our society doesn't teach those skills. ... I am doing really well after a god awful detox of a freaking summer lololol....getting old sucks.

I will check out these posts, thank you @tonyr!

Hello @reddust...

Talent on display, this is creative

@eurogee

really nice picture

I want to learn with you how to draw.
I like

I am self taught, I learned to draw through practice...hehehe

I want to learn to draw with you because my post is less favored.
Please visit to my blog

My post make $5.00 to $20.00 dlollars and I've been working almost everyday for the last year. I started out on Steemit when Steem Power was 10 cents.

The only way you can get people to visit is to have great content or be working really hard improving your skills, interact with people on their blog, visit chat rooms and share yourself (I don't do this), be nice to whales, join or start contests and don't ask people to visit your blog unless you know them really well.

If you have been visiting my blog for weeks and weeks, you interact with me and we have developed a relationship, you can ask me to check out one of your posts. Since I don't know you that well I probably will not visit your blog

Steemit is just like any other place in this world, most really famous people became famous because they were in the right place at the right time with great abilities and grabbed the opportunity. The rest of us normal folk have to work our asses off just to make ends meet.

I mean sending you to my blog, did not I tell you the same voice. But I want you to visit my blog. to see where there are errors please in the comments so i can make a good post. so many people visit me

You can go to discord chat or steemit chat and there are people that will help you with your editing.

Awesome post thank you so much for sharing

Awesome video, keep up the good work!!

Thank you @jawdovic, it's back to work for me tonight, I don't have to cook dinner...happy dances!!!

Being upset with myself for what I did or who I am, has long been gone. Even though my subconscious mind can be a bitch, causing for a lot of issues, my rational thinking makes sure not to feel bad about something I might have done wrong. Emotions can be a bitch though... xD (sometimes I am glad they are stuffed far away within me, lol).

You can't stuff them away forever, they escape at the most inappropriate times, lots of times repressed emotions and conditioning comes up as sensation like pain and illness, ....I know, "Rolls her eyes and sighs."

Beautiful! Great art! I l do drawing and painting too, but mostly just doodling. Thank you for sharing...

I will check out your doodles @mariskalubis, my daughter also is an artist and loves to doodle.

Thank you. I use my drawings, doodles, and paintings for my posts. I am having steemit doodle friendship as well, to appreciate friendship in steemit. I hope you like it. Warm regards from Indonesia.

wow greatfull, thats finishing paint vidio

The piece is slowly getting there, thank you @jonas160!

I will resteem your work to make it more famous

Thank you kindly @jonas160!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87