Mushrooms For Dinner ~ Red Dust Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

North American Woodland Mouse

My favorite work is painting reflections and dewdrops. The work is tedious and boring but in a weird perverse way satisfying. If you have ever ran long distance or sat long meditation retreats you have an idea why I love detail work. In between the moments of boredom and pain from intense concentration there is delight and it feels so good when you are done! I hope you enjoy this piece as much as I did painting it!

Fall is mushroom season here in America. Where I come from, the Pacific Northwest we all go out into the Douglas Fir forest and pick our favorite mushroom. This little mouse is going to have a Candy Cap for dinner.

Check out the links below, I have the evolution of the painting and a funny story about some mice that were stealing grain from my chicken feed buckets.

Have A Great Weekend!

14 x 11, watercolor, and gouache, 190lb cotton watercolor paper

Woodland Mouse (WIP)

Be Quiet As A Church Mouse

Farm Fox

Art Prints

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

You just had to go and put a halo on each dew drop and a highlight or two on most.
What kind of an insane artist are you?

Still, the fur is my favorite part. Makes the little church mouse feel so pettable.
Enjoyed. Thank you.

I think I might be crazy :p If you raise the little mouse from a pup they love being handled. Thank you @builderofcastles.

I always find it really hard to draw reflections, but drops also are my passion:) And the mouse, the mouse is almost alive:)

I've been practicing forever on hair, I think I finally got it! Thank you @inber. I love your water drops too💧

@reddust,
Wow that's amazing! Specially the way you colored water drops makes me feel impressed! Great artwork! Thanks for sharing with us!

Cheers~

Thank you @theguruasia, I had a lot of fun and I am happy to share my fun with others!

THIS is beautiful!
Great piece @reddust!
SteemON!

Imgur

Dear @frankbacon, I haven't seen you in a while, I need to check out your cerebrally charged blog every now and then to get my dose of frankbacon goodness! Missed you <3

can i eat that art ? :P lol ! i am feeling too much hungry :D :)

That's beautiful! I love that you painted reflections into every one of those tiny droplets.

Love this one @reddust! Awesome!

it seems difficult to draw a dew drop on leaf, but you have done quite nicely.

Real artistic skills really you have nice drawing skills @reddust liked your post very much keep it up.... Steemon!

Wonderful painting and magnificent :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29