Guardian Of The Hen House

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Farm Fox

Don't leave the hen house door open.

Keep the fencing strong!

Eyes are constantly watching for an opening.

When opportunity presents itself there is no hesitation.

Predatory nature does not apologize or explain.

Another painting for my fall theme series

14 x 11, watercolor, and gouache, 190lb cotton watercolor paper

Art Prints

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

@reddust,
Wow actually I thought it is a real fox! It's amazing artwork! Thanks for sharing such wonderful painting with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

Steemit gives me the energy and funds to practice every day. It is my pleasure to share my work. Thank you @theguruasia!

wow nice art..💕

@reddust sweet art piece..love the fox!

@dianadee, foxes are one of my favorite animals, thank you!

Did you really made this picture? I can't believe how many talented people are here on steem

Thank you @faces, yes I painted this little picture, animals are some of my favorite subjects. I like you profile picture idea ;-)

Thank you and once again, wonderful gift you have. Keep posting i will be following

Very lovely and perfect Autumn colors! :)

Thank you @aci7, the fox is a perfect subject <3

Foxes are always watching. And check the perimeter more often then you do.

The trouble with such pictures, is that the idea is simple... and then you have to paint all of those leaves, that nature just piles up soo easily.

I need to practice on the chaos and the rhythm in nature, leaves are perfect teachers. I still haven't perfected fallen leaves. By the time winter arrives hopefully I will finally grok fallen leaves ;-)

Yeah, and foxes will dig under chicken wire and also climb over it. We had to use chicken wired moveable cages to protect our chickens from hawks, coyotes, and foxes.

Cute fox ^^ Is he waiting for his opportunity ;)?

Yes, cute but efficient killers of chickens.

Foxes and cats do resemble each other. Love the Autumn colors.

Yes, they hunt the same type of prey, that maybe why they have similar builds. Autumn is a lovely show, nice entertainment before winter comes and dull greys rule the day!

This is spectacular art work :D

Thought that was a pussy cat at first. Foxes and cats do resemble each other. Love the Autumn colors.

Cats and foxes do look alike when sitting all curled up in a furry ball. I've read the foxes nature is like a cross between the domestic dog and cat as well.

Yes, a class to themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29