Be As Quite As A Church Mouse

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I Have A Headache And Ranting Does Not Help!

After reading the news this last week, I just wanted to get away from humans and their drama. I thought of the saying, "Be As Quiet As A Church Mouse." I don't feel like saying anything right now after reading the news. That's why I shouldn't be reading the news. I get overwhelmed by the chaos and that's how the elite shut us little church mice up!

From North Korean threats of nuclear disaster to the mass shooting at Las Vegas. The NFL football leagues million dollar players refusing to stand during the national anthem a tempest in a teapot compared to our global economic warfare destroying individuals and nations. To Hollywood's underbelly being exposed, the casting couch is spilling it's sordid details. You'd think the world was going crazy.

However, if you are a student of history and understand what corporate news has been used for since the beginning of it's inception, that is to spread dis-ease than you know there are much worse things going on this world the powers that be don't want us to see. That's why news has always been about entertaining us not educating us. The people who run this world own everything, including humans and educated humans are very dangerous.

Maybe kicking the degenerate power brokers out of Hollywood and Washington DC the creative people can have a voice again when telling stories? Maybe when I read the news, watch TV or the movies things will have changed after we clean the swamp? I won't see so much gossip, violence, and nudity. Maybe people will stop exposing their dirty laundry and entertain the viewing public with images and content that will help us rise above our more basic instincts? I doubt it... When has power and virtue ever been able to mix?

Nudity, violence, gossip, exposing oneself like a Kardashian is what sells, it's always been sold to the common person. I don't think we humans know how to be naturally nude, who we truly are, it's been perverted to sell hamburgers and cars. Every since there was a priest class now we have a scientific priest class base instincts have been perverted and manipulated to control the masses. Bread and circus is what the Romans called this type of entertainment. As the common people are entertained with things that dull their wit and health, the power brokers continue to do what they do best, making profits from the chaos they cause.

Causing the suffering of self and or other is very profitable ask the professional beggars on the street all the way up to the leaders of our countries what butters their bread.

Another painting for my fall theme series (WIP)

14 x 11, watercolor, and gouache, 190lb cotton watercolor paper

Woodland Jumping Mouse

Quora, "Why Are Church Mouses Quiet?"

Art Prints

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

this post is very interesting with a very beautiful art Sweet Dreams

I am one of the few that don't remember their dreams, thank you @robert31!

I hope you are best artist.

Wonderful painting of bad mouse @reddust. Story is sometimes bad about rats, but not only fully. However 100% likes
Followed/ Upvoted/ Resteemed

rats are only bad when they get in our way :P lololol Thank you @kingsberry!

Very interesting Post to read @redust. Also superbly drawing church mouse
Have a nice day!!

I guess as ranting goes, this post isn't too bad! I love dewdrops and mushrooms...the mouse just ties it all together with the fall themed leaves. Thank you @madushanka!

Wow, would you look at all of those fake stories!
She accidentally filmed herself having sex...
...she probably tripped, and accidentally the whole bottle of Jack fell in her mouth too.

And none of those articles are even the real news, like
The US dropped a nuke on North Korea.

I look forward to watching how you are going to finish those dew drops.
Cute little mice are cute.
You have done a very nice job on the fur so far. Very nice job!
I especially like the ears.

I spent a lot of time on those ears...lololol, thank you @builderofcastles.

And none of those articles are even the real news, like
The US dropped a nuke on North Korea.

Is that why Europe has had a spike in its radiation count?

I do not know. Causality is difficult, as no one is really talking about anything.

So, the news reported that a The US bomber flew further north than any had done so in decades (concerning Korea)

There was a noticeable earth quake near where Kim has been testing nukes, but Kim didn't say, like the other times, that this was his.

So, actually, its all speculation.

of course, it's always speculation....my head hurts :P

@reddust,
Personally I hate rats :D But this is a great artwork! I think we should not think about what's happening around the world! Coz it seems like everything and everyone are going crazy! Anyway I hate NK and their nuclear progress!

Art is a type of meditation! You are practicing it very well friend!

Cheers~

Rats and pigeons love big cities and food storage...they would not exist in large numbers without this concentration, same goes for psychopaths and centralization of power.

I've been meditating a lot lololol!

Thank you for your support @theguruasia!

Very nice post and I love how you relate your art to your current mood and the influence of what is going on around you.

Watching the news too much definitely can be overwhelming, no doubt. Like you say the Elite succeed to make us "Be As Quiet As A Church Mouse."

However here on Steemit they can't control us so "when the cat is away the mice will play" ;) Steemit is a nice sanctuary from all the craziness going on :)

My mind is crazy that way, I see images rather than words and numbers.....lolololol

Regarding creativity here on steemit, if we can form healthy communities that support great artist rather than playing favorites we will have something special...something that is as rare as a unicorn.

I agree with you. sometimes it feels a bit like people are playing follow the leader here.

Hopefully the platform will mature a bit overtime and things will change for the better

Hopefully algorithms can be written with a virtue code🤑

@dandesign86, I have to disagree, the only thing decentralized on steemit is the blockchain. If a whale does not agree with a dolphin or minnow, the flag of invisibility can be invoked....Even saying this makes me sweat a little thinking about speaking out of turn regarding the big accounts power here on steemit.

I haven't encountered this problem myself yet but I have noticed that there are some ring leaders . ..

I've lost a few friends to whale wars😞

I'm sorry to hear that. I guess even on steemit one has to stay under the radar sometimes ... I usually speak my mind so I might have to tape it sometimes hehe

I'll be there to guard your back <3

Thanks a lot :) The same goes for me :)
I actually made an illustration sometime ago for us on steemit who are not yet whales, but who can still be strong together.
untitled.1364.png

I am a solitary creature, I think steemit is going to teach me to swim in a group....it's been a struggle for me. Very nice illustration!

I my country we say "Poor as a church mouse". And it always makes me feel sad about the mouse:(

Here in my country the churches feed the poor and we always have a kitchen in our churches for celebrating together....so poor as a church mouse doesn't really work here....

It doesn't work here any longer as well, but for different reasons, our churches are just... What's the english word.. Well, eat too much:)
But the expression is old, from the times when it yet wasn't like that

Yes, poor as a church mouse is a saying from my world as well....churches here in America have avoided being taxed as a business through government tax forms but they must be quiet, churches are not allowed to be political or their taxes protection will be revoked.

https://churchesandtaxes.procon.org/

great work you have put into this art :)

Truly agree watching too much news we get overwhelmed by the chaos and that's how the elite shut us little church mice up! people are all puppets being controlled by "Illuminati's !

Illuminati, means to be lit within with truth, to gifted with the spirit, but what kind of spirit? These people are not lit within by a truth that brings goodness to our world. Their truth is to control and consume, to pervert because they are perverted, they are not creators of good, the dark Illuminati can only destroy and eventually they will destroy themselves. It's the human part of them that understands if they continue to destroy, they will destroy the world and human kind...so eventually the dark Illuminati end up offing themselves to save humanity. It's a cycle....the dark ones are stuck in this cycle and will never escape unless they change their ways. We little church mice will move on into the light of what is good and leave the dark ones in their destructive dark cycle.

Wow...wonderful and creative artwork by @reddust
Smart work mam....
Cheers~~~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82