Underground House and A Tree House ~ (WIP)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My Husband Wanted A Tree House For His Man Cave

Today I finished fixing my perspective issues dealing with the tree-house in the foreground not stepping on the greenhouse and entryway into the underground home, which is mid-ground. I should be able to finish up this little idea about an underground home tomorrow and start my ideas on what the inside of the house is going to look like and fiddle around with alternative ideas regarding energy.

Basically I fleshed out everything in the picture and tomorrow I will refine everything adding detail and more subtle colors and shadows.

I am still in the artist part of my brain, which makes communication clumsy for me. I don't like people bothering me when I am drawing and I have a hard time writing. Pulling me out of my work before I feel like I am finished for the day is painful and I can be grumpy. I am done for the day and I am working on getting back into the social part of my mind. I promise not to be a grumpy Grandma when I reply to your comments!

Second layer of paint and fixing some perspective issues

The Beginning and Story Behind This Picture

14 x 11 inches, mixed media paper, pen and ink, watercolor and gouache, July 2017

Treehouse

Hobbit Like Homes

Biodomes

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

I think the underground house is really good especially for storm prone places like in here.

I could definitely live there...a modern hobbit!

I think underground homes should be the norm not the exception!

It reminds me on LOTR :)

This is taking me to my childhood. I always wanted this kind of house to play & live like my cartoon herores do..

You simply brought the painting to life ! So bright and colorful. Almost makes me jealous of how good you're at painting and how bad I am :D I'm glad you won't be grumpy replying to comments hehe.

@trendo, as long as you are engaging and talking about something relevant to the article I posted I promise to be nice, the colors are really bright. I think I will try and calm some of the green down lololol, you do that by adding a little red to your green. It's a complimentary color trick...

Haha I know you will be nice ! You're always nice :)
Oh that's some kinda wizard like trick :D

Reddust simply amazing colors and texture in this piece in any moment this dream will be a reality

I am kind of dreaming that if I put this dream on paper it may come true some day ;-)

Really good words i'm totally agree with you :)

You don't look grumpy at all, and not at all like a grandma! How I would love to live in a tree, swaying in the wind. Someone else must bring the groceries upstairs though!!!

@onetree, good idea a pulley system for groceries and other heavy items! I will draw up a diagram...hahahaha <3 Thank you <3

I have a house with 13 stairs to climb everyday, with parcels in hand. It's a subject close to my heart!

Yeah, you need a little electric pully-system too...I'm going to do research on this subject !

After this I am thinking of constructing a women cave for myself 😏 Awesome project)

My cave will be my hobby room with all sorts of lovely cubbyholes and drawers for art and sewing stuff.

Ver nice painting. I really like the styple of the treehouse with the stairs around :)

That is my favorite part of the picture as well @yoganarchista, its also the most challenging to draw.

@reddust, my favorite part of your painting is the staircase.

Great work! And I can also related to switching back and forth between different parts of the brain. It is hard, but well worth the effort!

The switching from non verbal communication to verbal makes me feel dizzy, but I'm finally learning to just go with the flow. I really like the staircase too😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66