"American God's " Fanart (WIP) Mr. Wednesday

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Second Layer Of Three Layers Done

American Gods

Then I was fertilized and grew wise;

From a word to a word I was led to a word,

From a work to a work I was led to a work.

Odin's Words When He Founded the Germanic Runes.

22 x 19 inches, 190lb watercolor paper, watercolor and gouache.

Today I was up early, around 5:am and started painting around 6:30am. I stopped painting at 2:30 because my husband needed some attention. What's really weird, when I stopped painting I saw everything as a painting. During the transition from the creative part of the brain to the analytical rational part of the brain can be weird. Plus I find listening to people annoying. I have to let that irratation go and listen to my husband. He loves to talk after lunch and it's rude to say please be quiet I am still in the painting part of my brain. Of course he would understand because he has lived with me for 15 years. He knows I get grumpy, he talks on anyway because he knows I need a little help sometimes in transitioning. But that can also be dangerous because I may just tell him leave me alone, but I usually don't because I feel bad, it's not his fault I am a grumpy Grandma. But OMG, his lame jokes are painful during mundane time, but when I am in that spatial space they are doubly painful. It's funny now but1.5 hours ago, not so funny!

I will work on the crows tomorrow, they are the easiest, very little detail and birds are very easy to draw and paint.

I brought some red and white into the face to cover the browns and yellows that are the undertone colors. Tomorrow I will smooth out the harsh edges of the wrinkles and balance out the highlights and shadows. I do the hands last because I don't like painting hands! They are even more difficult than painting the human face. I will be filling out the clouds, bringing shadow and highlights and bringing the glow to the lightening bolts. This is my favorite part of painting, the fine details.

Odin the Master of Ecstasy

Sketch and Story

I started with an eye!

First Layer

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

wow loving the details !!

Thank you @blazing, I love the details too!

Great progress you made i am excited for the final outcome.

Hopefully I will finish this piece by the end of the week! Thank you @cutiepie

This is getting to the perfection.

@steemphotography, I am never satisfied, I usually get tired of trying to find perfection and stop painting, calling it finished, thank you.

Thanks for sharing your process.
I like how you sketched it

Thank you @cityslicker, I love sharing my processes, but have to watch my balance regarding peoples opinions or lack thereof, so my art will not be influenced. That's the danger sharing my processes and my art and staying true to my view.

turning out to more fantastic

Woah his eye looks just like real ! Haha you really see everything as paintings for a short time ? That must be quite fun :D

Thank you @trendo, I have to be careful though, I'm starting to like Oden😏

Oh hehe be careful... :P

I really appreciate inspiring and authentic posts like this and I look forward to seeing more of your art in the future. Hoping we can connect and continue to evolve and learn from each other! Remember, be yourself, because nobody else does it better -- Full #Steem ahead @reddust (that a Martian reference?)

Much ❤
@Tayken

It's so easy to be authentic, I'm lazy and don't want to work so hard at being someone else! Thank you @tauken.

Indeed...inauthenticity does tend to be more work :) ...and it's Tayken with a y

It's almost done and looks really really good :)

@dim73' I think Oden is Pleased😉

Reddust you have great talent i'm seeing the paint again and it's equal to the picture

Great concept ;)

Love seeing the progress! It's turning out really cool!

I'm lovin working on this piece too! I'm doubling up my effort to finish this painting because I want to see how it turns out really bad...hahaha

I can see why! The details are fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51