My First Friday Art Walk Exhibit with Bear Sculpture

in #art7 years ago

My First Friday Art Walk Exhibit with Bear Sculpture

A couple weeks ago, I was offered a chance to show my artwork at this month's First Friday Art Walk that happened last night, by one of the people who hired me to work on my bear sculpture.  I was hesitant to do it at first, since I don't have many new or large pieces of art to show.  I have my art mainly on greeting cards, prints, and just a few small original paintings and some painted sand dollars.  However, it was pointed out that I DO have this large bear sculpture, and before I knew it, it had been arranged for the bear sculpture to be transported over to the event.  Wow!!

So, last night I was there, with my art, and the bear!  We were dealing with bad weather yesterday, with rain & wind.  Almost the entire city of Grants Pass lost power yesterday morning, so I was worried people wouldn't come out for the event, but there was actually a fair amount of people that braved the weather.

(My daughter standing next to the bear)


(Here I am with some friends and the bear.  I am on the far right with the red hat.)

The bear was (finally) primed with white paint at a nearby auto-body shop last Monday.  I will begin painting it this coming Monday!  We are giving it a week for the paint to completely dry and stop off-gassing, before adding more paint.  I can't wait to start putting color on it!!


Have an Artful Day!!


Past Bear Sculpture Updates:




Sort:  

What a show stopper he is, fantastic work!

Excellent work my friend @pyrowngs, the work is beautiful, sure will be a great success the exhibition, congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65