How to draw landscapes with Doodles!

in #art8 years ago

Landscaping can sound very hard when you think about drawing them. Sure some are really really hard to do but when you use Doodles you can also create amazing landscapes. You see, with doodles you can let your imagination run wild and free because the things/items you draw don't need to be realistic! 

^This drawing took me about a hour to draw mostly because of the little circles between the grass. The most time went into coloring the page. I used pencils this time because I wanted softer colors. It was a first for me because I kinda prefer to work with pens and hard colors. But I am very happy with how it turned out! On the picture below you can see how i have build up my drawing.


1) Start with the bottom part! In this case I used grass.
2)Add a row of flowers, add some swirls and fill in the grass.
3) Add a line.
4)Draw the trunk of the tree and add some bushes.
5)Finish the tree. Add a new line and fill in the white with lines and dots.
6)Draw a few curvy lines.
7) Draw the Sun.
8)Add some clouds and birds.
9) Color the whole page.

I wrote down the numbers again because I realize that not everybody likes my handwriting! :D

This is how you can create a landscape with using Doodles. Trust me you should try it and post the results on Steemit! 

Sort:  

Hello @poeticsnake, I'm just stopping back to let you know that your post was one of my favourite reads today. I've included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here

Thank you kindly! :D

I use to teach art, 40 years worth, this would be a great lesson plan upvoted

Oh yes, i agree. Its the perfect way to start and learn how to do landscaping. I never learned this at school but i wish i did!

This is such a great tutorial! I looked at the finished drawing and immediately thought to myself, "crap I wish I could draw something like that"... and I genuinely feel that by following your instructions and going step by step, I'll be able to get something close!

Thank you :)

Thank you for reading my post and i really hope that you will just sit down, relax and try to draw a landscape this way! :D

haha I'll tag you in the finished project :)

OOOh Yes please do so! I would really love that! :D

Hey! I kept my word and tried using your landscape techniques... I did the landscape pieces of this, didn't know where to take it, and my gf finished of the scene lol. What do you think? :)

https://steemit.com/art/@anthonyjerrigo/landscape-piece-advice-requested

This is super cute, Warning if you have kids you won't get to colour it in yourself.

Haha yes that sounds legit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32