Landscape Piece, Advice Requested :)

in #art8 years ago

Good evening Steemit!

Tonight I'm posting a painting my girlfriend has been working on. She's a really talented artist and I've been trying to get her to start creating again for a while now. She finally started a new piece a few days ago, but my grandmother's caretaker's son got into her paint and smeared it over the bottom... she is pretty devastated by it and I'm trying to make sure she doesn't get disheartened after spending so much time working. If you have any recommendations on how to remove the stain, cover it up with other paint, work it into the landscape... We would both really appreciate it... Thanks!

Anthony

Sort:  

Consider painting it like an old poster - with brightly colored gouache. That'll cover over any misplaced ink and look great: )

Awesome, we'll try it out. Thanks for the advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32