HELP - LOOKING FOR SOME NEW ARTWORK TO USE

in #art6 years ago

My old @papa-pepper is outdated.


For some of my YouTube videos and Steemit posts, I like to use some @papa-pepper photos and artwork. However, as time goes on, I no longer look the same...


Although that is a fun GIF and it looks nice when I drop it as a comment on someones post, it doesn't really look "current." These days, I have dreads, and often wear my new homemade hat.

ARE YOU AN ARTIST LOOKING TO MAKE A LITTLE STEEM?

If you like making artwork, whether digital or otherwise, now is your opportunity. I'm hoping to get a few new, current @papa-pepper pics or artworks that I can use for some upcoming projects, including in my posts here and my YouTube videos. While I won't always be able to include proper credit with you as the source, I am willing to award some STEEM/SBD bounties for the entries that I like and plan on using.

I'm not specifically looking for anything in particular, or any specific style, but I will need some empty space to the side of the image of @papa-pepper to include text when needed, as in the cover photo. Below are a couple of nice images that Joseph Israel used on some of projects, and I include them just because I always liked the way that look.

So, if anyone is interested in trying to make some new artwork for me to use, feel free to give it a try and drop your submissions in the comment section below. Also, you can also make a post featuring your entry. Not all entries will be chosen, but by entering you are giving me full permission to use your artwork in my future projects. Also, I'll probably do a "winners post" to give some credit to the artists who were chosen. Thanks my steemian friends! I appreciate your time!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-papa-pepper-looking-different-now

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Ok so I sloppily edited your original pic and the ran it through deep dream a few times.....The results.

etching.jpg
An etching

demon.jpg
Bad ass frost wanderer

Mosaic.jpg
A mosaic

simpsons.jpg
Fear and loathing in the Simpsons

Ya gotta love The deep dream generator for turning any pic into something crazy.

Here is an alternative...C3D1D816-A195-4FFA-AADD-78A75DA3D257.jpeg

Nice! I like it!

I did these using Power Director........I left you room to add text. They're like a business cards really.

My favorite because it has texture......

Option 5 texture.jpg

A few more choices.......

  1. option 4.jpg

  2. Option 2.jpg

  3. Without the cartoon....

Option 3.jpg

I'll have to play with this for myself! I haven't thought of doing this until now.

Wow! Those are some really cool submissions. Do you think you could try the image below with the "business card" type look?

Thanks for the wonderful options!

Sure......here ya go.....

  1. papa 2.1.jpg

  2. papa 2.2.jpg

  3. papa 2.3.jpg
    (I like this one out of this batch)

  4. papa 2.4.jpg

Hey! These are better........

This one I think kinda pops......

Oh yeah.jpg

Here's with a textured "penciled" look.....
papa 3.2.jpg

WOW! WOW! WOW! Thanks so much! I'll definitely use those!

You are so welcome! Enjoy. 😎

Used one already!

Looks great! 🍺

Since I enjoy doing this stuff, I had another go at it once I got off of work.
I found a different photo of yours (That had plenty of space to add your own text.) and did a better photoshop edit.
I then ran it through the Deep Dream Generator
And here ya go. Feel free to use edit and whatever.
My gift to you.

I started with this pic. (Mimicing your example.)
papa2ready.jpg

and ended up with these...
Sand dunes.jpg
Sand Dunes Papa

stained glass.jpg
Stained Glass?

Autum papa.jpg
Old Man Autumn

flower papa.jpg
Spring Flowers

mosaic2.jpg
Allstar Mosaic

Hope you can use one. :)

Excellent! Big thanks!

@papa-pepper.
I tried it, hopefully you are interested..

  1. image

  2. image

  3. image

Interesting! Thanks for your efforts!

454314A1-9ECB-4E56-B3B7-A90483FF5E34.jpeg

IMG_0526.png

Hair and shades.

Excellent submission!

Tweaked that one a bit and used it in a video! Thanks for the submission!

Thanks, and you're most welcome.

Ooooo I wish I was an artist .. I would make you look amazing but I am sure some cool Steemians will do a good job- your dreads look amazing these days and your photos should show off just how good you look 😍🦋🌈🌴💛

LOL - I'm sure that someone will come along. Thanks for the encouragement!

Good idea to update your photos. There are so many creative and talented Steemians, I am sure someone will come up with the perfect piece for you @papa-pepper!

I'm an artist but I'm not free

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42