I put my heart and my soul into my work, and have lost my mind in the process. ~ Vincent Van Gogh

in #art6 years ago

I painted this tree about two months ago, and I had meant to touch it up or repaint it. The first time I painted it, I went with the colour purple, and I rushed to get it done. Looking at this painting, I can tell where I started off in a rush, and it appears I finished in a hurry. I wish I would have left myself more notes surrounding this painting such as why I choose to paint it in pink and why I never finished it or repainted it. I do have a remake already planned out. I just have to sit down clear my mind and begin.

Here is a similar tree painting (in purple) that I did two months ago that I titled: I dream my painting, and then I paint my dream. ~Vincent Van Gogh

I would like some thoughts and criticism on this particular piece of mine. I am a fan of Japanese cherry blossoms and pretty much any springtime trees that yield flowers.

#paint #draw #creative #life #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

Your very creative

The perfect painting of a friend. Despite having to do in coloring haste. Continue to be creative to inspire other friends

Well I think the leaves of the 2 month old tree are less but it suited it the colour you used in that i.e violet was kinda I love, In this one there are a lot of leaves which I didn't like, but I loved the barks and ground in this new one, also you have added a detail in new one i.e leaves falling off, that is quite artistic

Your painting is very good, do you want to continue with the next painting, may I ask for more help, for my posting

You just planted 1.75 tree(s)!


Thanks to @evilrabbi

We have planted already 5545.07 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20703.65
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Nice quotes.
Photo is quite good but I don't get why you painted pink color? Is this your favorite color??

painting is very good friend, you have talent, my friends have not seen my post, do not forget to blog yes lol ,,

good painting, until the dream friends in sleep remember this flower painting Japanese cherry blossoms,I resteem yes

Good job dear @ozhiya
Beautiful painting
Success always for you
Upvote and resteem

Good job dear @ozhiya
Beautiful painting
Success always for you
Upvote and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41