I dream my painting, and then I paint my dream. ~Vincent Van Gogh

in #art7 years ago

I have been in a bit of a creative mood for the past few days and I am actually rather happy about it.  I have been playing around with my watercolor paints and watercolor pencils and have been having varied results.  For now I'll share one of my pieces I made this morning.  Be sure to let me know what you think.  




#creativity #watercolor #watercolour #painting 

Sort:  

Most times artists are misunderstood, because precisely we are not able to see our own dreams, much less see the beautiful dreams captured by the artists. FELICITACIONES.

@josevasquez, yes I agree that most are misunderstood. Thanks!

Lovely painting. You did a really great job!

This is what I like about Steemit, it brings out the artist in us just like you. It lets us express the creativity in our own way in different fields that we can do without boundaries. Keep it up you are making the Steemit community proud of what you are doing :) Have a good one!

@ycct, I agree and this is why I like steemit so much myself is that I can be a varied artist depending on my mood. I was feeling limited on other sites and now that I've found steemit I feel as if I​ can be myself. :)

this is a very beautiful piece of art @ozhiya

@aaaalmira, I am happy to know you consider my painting a beautiful piece of art!

Excellent Artwork
100% like and resteem

Wow...such a wonderful tree by @ozhiya mam..Ali Rivka I think U used water color...
Amazing art work...I think ur drawing and painting skill is execellent...
Wel done dear...
Good luck...

@dini1, I am delighted that you think my art is amazing and yes you are correct I did use watercolour! It is now one of my favourite​ mediums for art. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44