What to do #1: Museum of Broken Relationships| Hollywood CAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Sunny afternoon.


While I was exploring Hollywood, I came across the Museum of Broken Relationships.

MoBR.png

So I brought a ticket to go inside!

DSC_0212.JPG

You can walk around inside and read all the different stories that they have. I believe there are all donated by real people who live in Los Angeles.

Doll.JPG

Jar.JPG

Wings.JPG

At the back of the museum, you can write your own note and stick it on the wall. Guess which one is mines!

Wall.JPG

On your way out, check out the origami hanging from the roof!

Origami.JPG

There are much more stories inside and you could definitely spend an hour consuming each and every one of them!

Admission: $18
6751 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028
https://brokenships.com

My overall rating: 7/10

Sort:  

Wow. What a neat museum.

You should get someone to take a photo of you in the next one you go to.

And the website link needs to end .la -- it is not .com

My favorite museums (in LA) are called the Getty (there are two locations).

I never got a chance to go to the Getty but I will definitely check it out next time! Thanks!

Nice post my friend. Dropped you a follow <3 Looking forward to your future posts!
https://steemit.com/@looking4llamas

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @os-car! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13