Ophelia Fu's Family of Skulls -Part 2!

in #art7 years ago

My year-in-review

skull2title.jpg

Ophelia Fu's Family of Skulls

I'm sharing with you part 2 of my skull themed posts from my past year on Steemit. Quite a few of these pieces made their way to SteemFest Amsterdam and are now living all over the world with different Steemians!

Say hello to Monsieur Berry!

A well read gentleman with a taste for the good life. He likes a slice of cake and a cup of Earl Grey with afternoon tea.


monsieur berry.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/say-hello-to-monsieur-berry


Don't lose your head

Inspired by Mexican sugar skulls I have created this mixed media skull painting, 'The Princess of Bones'. She springs new life from death, renewal from decay. From dust she was made and to dust she will return.

collageskull.jpg

'The Princess of Bones'

collagecrop.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/don-t-lose-your-head


Say hello to Monsieur Web!

Scuttling out from the darkness on a cold Halloween's night, Monsieur Web has joined @opheliafu 's Army of Skulls. Forged from the silk of spiders and starlight dust. He enjoys a Malibu and coke, and golf at the weekends.





Mr Vine


mr vine.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/day-4-giving-away-my-art-at-steemfest


'Mr Rose'

He's a romantic chappy with a bit of a dark side. His background shimmers in the light and many a lady has fallen under his hypnotic gaze!


skull.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/day-1-giving-away-my-art-at-steemfest


MADAME KALI

Collaborate, combine and create! @everlove and @opheliafu

And finally, my wonderful collaboration with @everlove, the beautiful Madame Kali!




https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/collaborate-combine-and-create-everlove-and-opheliafu


You can see Part 3 of Ophelia Fu's Family of Skulls tomorrow!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Très bon article qui est très bien fait de votre part. Merci Cordialement ...

Thank you very much.

Theres a famous artist who is known for drawing skulls....ernesto yerena i think his name is

these remind me of his work a lot

Prints? They look cool

Princess of Bones is my top fave! Followed by Mr. Vine! I love your take on these!

Cool cool cool cool cool cool..
Wow.. I wish to draw n paint like you..

I really love to draw things when i was a kid, but now, wrk and family life has taken away that enthusiasm .

I hope you can rekindle it, drawing is a fantastic thing to do.

that looks Fabulous Voted & followed Your photos are so gorgeous and the colors are soo vibrant! .Check my latest posts hope you like it . i am glad If you upvote my posts . It's so Refreshing to read Your Post..🙂😘

Wow, this might be my fav post of your so far. Love the Santeria style skulls. Beautifully detailed @opheliafu.

Very cool! I love how bright and colourful they are. One of the artists at our gallery has made a full-time "theme" out of "Dia de los Muertos" styled art.

That sounds a cool theme to follow full time!

Any chance of updating the tshirt swag on sale? Need to update some of my fav tshirts :P

I'll add it to my list! I was going to do a few more designs at some point with a focus on the crypto ones, but I could do an odd skull or two.

Thanks for your interesting posts.I especially liked 'Mr Rose'.Pattern and color are wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53