Don't lose your head

in #art8 years ago

Inspired by Mexican sugar skulls I have created this mixed media skull painting, 'The Princess of Bones'. She springs new life from death, renewal from decay. From dust she was made and to dust she will return.

How 'The Princess of Bones' was made:

Close up details:

Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

Great detail! You really put some meat on the bone this time, so to speak :)

Nice work as usual. Love to see your work

Thank you, I'm so happy that you like it!

Beautiful@ opheliafu! Our @everlove loves collage to mix media as well. It's incredible to see what emerges from combining different elements!
The hand-painted dragon fly is a marvelous touch!

Thank you, I'll be sure to check out @everlove.

You certainly have some sprawling ideas. I like the slight surrealist inspiration. And the music out of the mouth and the text that enters into the eye :-)

It comes naturally, the sprawling ideas, not sure if that's always a good thing!

really amazing art .. upvote follow done

Ta very much @ meyror78 ,I really appreciate it!

Cool as always!

Thank you very much, I may get 'cool as always!' as a bumper sticker.

Now that piece of work is deliciously beautiful

Wow! What a description. :)

Great job! Think I may have lost my head but it came back! :)

Thank goodness for that, I can't imagine the cost of a law suit if you literally lost your head from looking at this post! Is it glued on tight? As you may lose it on my next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69