Hedera helix part 3

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This is the third and final set of drawings in the series about Hedera helix, the ivy plant. See my previous posts Getting in a twist with Hedera helix! and Hedera helix part 2.

I have returned my focus in these drawings to the clusters of yellow globes on the ivy plant. As the flowers fade these tiny yellow chandeliers decorate the hedgerows.

Drawing made with marker pen, wax and watercolours.


Video 20 seconds- (fast motion) adding watercolours to pen drawing.

2nd drawing

Drawing made with marker pen, oil pastel, wax and watercolours.

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful Interpretation @opheliafu:)

Thank you. The second one reminds me of some of your work, especially the turquoise blue. I used some new marker pens that have very vivid colours.

Wow! Thank you so much @opheliafu! I feel really humbled that you even put my work In the same sentence as yours! lol But yes, I love working with the "turquoise" color. It always reminds me of a beautiful Island paradise...Or a pretty sunset In the skies...Gives me a very warm, pleasant feeling:) Oh, and love the way your new pens look! They are very rich In color:) Keep up the great work...You are a creative Inspiration @opheliafu!!!

We are all artists, don't put your work down!
I think turquoise is one of my favourite colours, it is so uplifting!

Thank you so much for that encouragement @opheliafu:)

Beautiful work!

Thank you :D

These are awesome!

😊 Thank you!

Beautiful work lady @opheliafu congratulations.
I appreciate your valuable time in visiting and commenting and supporting my work thank you very much.

It inspires me creatively!

Very nice and colorful!

Thank you, a bit of colour for a cold winters day.

Very welcomed this time of the year!

I was passing buy decided to knock in and leave you a smile.
I have to perfect me some social skills.
I like it you are doing a lot of flowers lately. I really like it!

reply edit: Forgot the smile...

:D

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

It would be nice to see you design a potential cover for my new album. Details here.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18