Getting in a twist with Hedera helix!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hedera helix , better known as Ivy, weaves and knots its way through the hedgerows. As it twists and turns it embellishes the dark greenery with tiny chandelier globes of yellow and dusty purple.

Traditions and folklores about ivy.

A sprig of ivy brought into the house during winter will keep the evil spirits away. Wearing an ivy wreath on your head will stop you getting drunk, well it's worth a try!

A simple drawing of English Ivy

Video 26 seconds long (fast motion).

The first in a small series of drawings, this is a drawing made with fine liner, oil pastel and watercolours.

Video 16 seconds (fast motion).

Catch my next post to see my work in this series develop.

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful, looking forward to the next one.

It won't be long, just editing!
I liked the shapes of this plant, I thought I needed to do some experimentations with drawing it.

It was my favourite plant until I moved into this house, I get swamped by it every summer.

Invasive Ivy. Good name for a punk band!

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 27 Nov 2016 - 20:20 UTC

Getting in a twist with Hedera helix! — Steemit

steemit.com/art/@opheliafu… / https://t.co/z0AamcZW3g

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Very Beautiful
So keep

@englishtchrivy might appreciate this post

Yes she might- English Ivy. You are an observant fellow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03