Fly borogove fly!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

It is a strange and mysterious bird, the borogove. Many have not seen one in real life, but I believe the author Lewis Carroll may have. It is an ambitious bird, it is the dreamer of the bird kingdom. It refuses to work in HR or be sat on a photocopier all day in an admin temp role, no this bird has dreams and it wants to fly!


If you haven't seen one of these majestic mop creatures before then explore my post Have you ever seen a borogove?

The picture is mixed media on black paper. Materials used are paint, metallic paint, metallic pen, paint pens, oil pastel, tissue paper, netting, glue and sequins.


For more adventures into the world of whimsy follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

Stunning.
It makes me smile just looking at it!

Lovely. Thank you for posting your work and and another word...Whimsey.


https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/my-word-of-the-day

Great minds think a like! A particular favourite of mine.

Beautiful.
Thank you for your reply. Apologies for the misspelling. Whimsy, whimsy whimsy..... :)

Don't be daft, no apologies needed here ;D

I love the details! Your art makes me want to look at it for several minutes and enjoy the different elements of it! Great work!

That's a long time to dedicate, thank you!

Omg, this is amazing, the energy and texture, the colors do lift the heart❤️

Lift that heart to the stars for all to see, spread some of that happiness today! Thank you for your kind comment @reddust "

Shes's back for some more crackers :)

She's mango hunting, she thought the sun was a giant mango! Obviously she's been on the port again!

I love Alice in wonderland and through the looking glass. And this picture is in perfect keeping with the wonder and whimsy of the stories. Excellent work x

Whimsy wonderful! I need to get back to Alice this week.

opheliafu, this is so.beautiful. absolutely my favorite painting on steemit so far. It put a smile on my face. The colors and the layout just work. Thank you.

Did it make you soar like a celestial duck?! Happy you liked it!

@opheliafu, I'm free like a bird. I think I will fly over that new Bentley and make a poopie-doo.

Oh my goodness your art is divine! I'd LOVE to fill my house with all your beautiful work. Keep sharing!

Hello @woman-onthe-wing , thank you for your comment and lovely to have you here! It makes me very happy to know you appreciate my work :D

Well it deserves to be appreciated!

The details and colors <3 It looks so intriguing and spectacular :D

That borogove has an intriguing look on his face, I can't work out what he is thinking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52