My word of the day

in #art8 years ago (edited)

My word for today is whimsy.

I like the idea of a having a certain word to try and fit into conversation during the day. Today I have used the word whimsy in my morning post Magical whimsy doodle .

Definition:

Playfully quaint or fanciful behaviour or humour.

Origin:

Early 17th century (in the sense ‘caprice’): probably based on whim-wham.

Text Source: https://en.oxforddictionaries.com/definition/whimsy

See if you can use the word whimsy today, you can always try in the comments section!

Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

I had a whim
An evening ice cream
that quirky cone
That vagary sorbet
what do I miss?
oh yes just,
some caprice, I guess.

Superb work @skapaneas , almost as wonderful as your whale sculpture!

Today, I bounded whimsically off the bed and skipped to the coffee machine!

Nice! That's put me all of a whimsy just reading that.

I'm an avid follower of your art work. It inspired me to invite an artist friend of mine to join steemit's art community. So in my own whimsical way i made an introduction for him with his permission of course.

Would you mind checking it out.
https://steemit.com/art/@solarguy/introducing-drewy-g-oil-paint-artist

always looking forward to your next post

Fantastic , will do!

you have a whimsical sence of humour that is portrayed in your quirky, but beautiful art work :) my favourite word is discombobulated :)

Ooohhh maybe that can be tomorrow's word. But, I may struggle to fit that on the paper.

will look forward to that -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48