Flora art part 1 -My year-in-review!

in #art7 years ago

floratitle.png

A year-in-review

Ophelia Fu's flora art- part 1

I'm sharing with you a selection of my own work from my past year on Steemit. Today, I've selected my favourite flora themed posts from my 1st year on Steemit, so it's all about the plants and flowers!

I've tried to pick a variety of styles and colours so you can get an idea of the diversity of the work over the past year. This is part 1 of a 2 part flora themed posts. Enjoy!

Let me inject a bit of colour in your day!

lemonsandpeony.jpg


Oil pastel, wax and coloured drawing inks on paper

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/let-me-inject-a-bit-of-colour-in-your-day


'Frond'


'Frond' 2017- watercolour on paper

Green fronds unfurling towards the sky
Pushing through the shaded undergrowth
They awake from their slumber
Stretching out their arms
A canopy of colour hangs
Like strung bunting
A celebration of growth
For the warmth of spring is here


https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/frond


'Muscari'


'Muscari' 2017 -oil pastels on paper

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/muscari


'Beauty in decay?'


Beauty in decay'. Mixed media on paper (42 x 59 cm). Media used: Inks, pastels, paint, book text, masking tape, baking parchment, chalk and charcoal.

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/beauty-in-decay


'Blossom'


'Blossom' 2017 -watercolour and water-based paint on paper.

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/blossom


'Grow with the flow'


'Grow with the flow'- 2017. Marker pen and drawing ink on paper

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/grow-with-the-flow


Can I brighten up your day?

peonymixedmedia#.jpg


A variety of images -created using inks, tissue paper, netting, fine-liner pen, pencil crayon, love and fairy magic!

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/can-i-brighten-up-your-day


I hope you enjoyed that selection of my artwork!

Keep an eye out for part 2!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

nice pictures!

This comment has received a 1.51 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @valerious, @valerious.

Loving your colorful art ... just brightens the day in such a wonderful and inspiring way ! Thank you for sharing your beautiful pieces a pleasure to see !

A pleasure to share my colour with you- though you have a beautiful spectrum of colours yourself!

Great drawing. Very artistic.
Upvoted

you're excellent artist @opheliafu
follow you

Great stuff! I particularly like the one called "Frond".

Thank you, that is a favourite of mine too!

I wish my years looked like this. The typically look like the inside of an office building...

You need to paint the inside of your office with colour! Or if you can't do that the inside of some spectacles.

I have a small plant. His name is Arthur.

Arthur has a very important job to do!

He's rather lazy and a bit of a liar.

Not so much creepy, more unsavory in personality.

This is wonderful Ophelia ... simply beautiful

Thank you, I hope you have seen some of my work that maybe you haven't seen before.

Very cool.
I really like the colors.

Excellent! Thank you!

Fantastic work! :)
Image of dksartRegularSteemit

I really have to say great stuff and you are inspired and i like yours stuff. Im an artist too and steemit need us to brightened people days. Im just starting out here so when you have a little time you can look at some of my work please @johnlue. I need know how to get more people view stuff like what you did. Thank you for a wonderful post

Brightening days a post at a time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64