Frond

in #art7 years ago (edited)

frondv2sml.jpg

'Frond' 2017- watercolour on paper

Photographs may1724.jpg

Green fronds unfurling towards the sky

Pushing through the shaded undergrowth

They awake from their slumber

Stretching out their arms

Photographs may1723.jpg

plant.jpg

A canopy of colour hangs

Like strung bunting

A celebration of growth

For the warmth of spring is here

Photographs may1725.jpg

Sitting in the garden painting in the sunshine after the spring rain. The plants look fresh and renewed and everything seems just a little greener!

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

I loved your painting, I also imagine that you enjoyed doing it surrounded by nature and fresh air. I think that helped make the painting so beautiful. Thanks for sharing. Big hug!

I like to try and have the things I'm drawing in front of me, it makes for better observation. So often this involves being outdoors- preferably in the sunshine!

I like it! Thanks for showing it.

Here's a photo response, as I like ferns too:

I am very frond of that image, thank you for sharing.

I love the green

Ferns do give that loves flash of colour to shaded places.

Very lovely fronds, and enjoyed the poetry as well. Very nice capture of the emerging fiddleheads. A great reason to sit in the emerging sun.

Definitely. I was walking through the woods this week and the floor was covered with tiny ferns starting to unfurl.

I think it is the best your art. Resteem 🍈🍉🍊🍋

Awesome art, @opheliafu! You're really talented!

I'm happy you like my watercolor painting, thank you!

You're welcome. Have a wonderful week-end :)

I admire her garden, she is very beautiful lady @opheliafu, I like many plants of elechos, the work is beautiful and subtle muechas thank you for these beautiful gifts

Happy to give them @jlufer.

Beautiful; love the poem and additional images; puts me there with you while you are painting. I want to go paint stuff now.

It's nice to set the scene or atmosphere in which the art is created. You have some great images on your blog! I hope you are enjoying your first week posting on Steemit.

It's very beautiful image!!

Looks amazing as always and love your wellies :)

I adore my wellies- can you tell? :D

Yeah and they look cute :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66227.96
ETH 3571.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14