Can I brighten up your day?

in #art8 years ago

I've injected some summer sun into these mixed media pieces. Hot pink, lime greens and gold.

Created using inks, tissue paper, netting, fine-liner pen, pencil crayon, love and fairy magic.

Close up's, can you see where I have used the different media?

Follow me @opheliafu and let me brighten up your day!

Sort:  

Great work once again!

cool :D

@opheliafu well today is my bday, I guess u can brighten up my day by upvoting my last post ha ha lol

Upvote and comment. What a beautiful dog!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY @alwayzgame
I'll take a peek at your post too. :)

Did you steal my mums blanket? :P

She knitted one of those years ago, they were popular in the 70s.

Can I brighten up your day?

You always do. Beautiful colours by the way. Fan of yours since An army of robots.

Thanks @darknet I'm glad you liked my army, the blanket is a little thing that a few of us creative types on Steemit are doing because granny style is very cool ;D
I'm going to see if I can program the robots to knit some.

You know, I am a programmer, perhaps we could join forces.

We could knit a blanket for every member of Steemit.

upvoted. bright and colorful and optimistic post.

Thank you @billykeed , I appreciate you felt my optimism in this. I try to post something fun everyday, so stop by anytime!

Oh and check out @brianphobos ' post if you are into mining (which you are)!

Thanks will do.

Fab painting , That def made my day brighter thank you.

Now I've read your blog, that really means a lot to me. I'm glad to send you some sunshine and hope to send you much more. All my best wishes, thank you @karenb54 !

I look forward to reading your posts when I can, seeing your beautiful paintings help to brighten a very dull day and thank you

Nice flowers! new colors on your art, bright and beauty! :) thank you.

I think I need an Owl coffee this morning, need to wake up a little before I paint!

https://steemit.com/food/@smailer/my-night-latte-art-tryings-owl-remake-and-night-color-burst

I'm ready wake up :) You will get a cup! :)

Your colourful coffee art is amazing!

@opheliafu - you can certainly brighten up my day! It's been gray, raining, and cold... wait... does 70+ degree weather = cold? LOL
This weather system is supposed to drop about 15 inches of rain by the time it's done. I could definitely use some color to offset the dreary. :)

Turn the saturation up on your monitor screen, put on your shades and pretend you are sunbathing. I do it all the time ;)

I love color. Beautiful post....makes one smile!

Wow, thank you so much @team101 , I love your loyalty and that I make you smile!

art is beautiful

Yes, it is! What a wonderful world where we want to create art.

Now that is bright and more summery than the current summer!!

Very true! Though today turned into a hot one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51