Collage angelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The final post of my angel series for this week. I think I have enough inspiration for my angel themed art workshop this weekend, see my previous posts Book angels, Angels: experimenting with materials and Drawing angels This time I'm combining more collage into the piece and using strong colour.

I used tissue paper, book text and wallpaper for the collage materials.

Once the collage was stuck down I used oil pastel and wax to draw the outlines of the other shapes. I then added a coat of watercolour over the oil pastel, and some of the book text.

The outcome

I like this option for a workshop project. I think it's easy to differentiate so that everyone can achieve a good result. Is this something you would try?

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

When you have imagination there is an infinite amount of creations that you can do! Well done @opheliafu!

Yes, I don't think my imagination takes a rest!

Its not something I would try as I am useless at craft, I will leave this too you as your so good. I am loving this angel series :) makes me smile

Maybe an online Steemit art workshop is needed?

Im trying starting with doodling but a 3 yr old wouldn't be impressed lol

A true source of inspiration and imagination my great friend @opheliafu, but what makes his work unique and incomparable is the passion with which you draw the lines giving shape and color to the objects represented, in this case this beautiful angel. Congratulations

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Noticing your post in The Daily Tribune and inviting you to join steemprentice crowd guild, if interested, to team together users who are all invitied to comment, curate, invest, post, and upvote each other together.

ANN: Steemprentice Account Group Investing, Sharing, Voting, Writing - 10 STEEM to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84