A year-in-review - cryptoart part 1

in #art7 years ago

Ophelia Fu's Cryptoart- part 1

picknmix.png

I'm sharing with you a selection of my own work. These are my favourite cryptoart themed posts from my 1st year on Steemit.


I joined Steemit last July and what a fun year it has been! It took a few hours but I have gone through all of my posts from the past year, there were quite a few! I have selected some of my favourites and put these into different theme categories. This post is all about the crypto themed artwork. I hope you enjoy my selection!

Pick 'n' Mix


'Pick 'n' Mix' 2017 mixed media. Water-based paint and collage on paper.

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/pick-n-mix


Crypto-garden


'Crypto-garden' 2017- mixed media artwork made with water-based paint and drawing ink.

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/crypto-garden


Morning BTC


Mixed media- Acrylic paint and water-based paint on paper, scanned and digital layers added.

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/morning-btc


Keeping an eye on...

Are your eyes firmly set on the markets?

Watching the rise and fall of lines on a graph

The feelings of fear, uncertainty and doubt

FUD

Or does your gut tell you to hold?

Crypto moths in your stomach

Trying to fly to the moon


'Eyeline crypto' 2017 - mixed media
Water-based paints on paper with digital overlay.

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/keeping-an-eye-on


Going to the Moon


_'Going to the Moon' 2017- mixed media artwork made with water-based paint on board _


https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/going-to-the-moon

I hope you enjoyed part 1 of my @opheliafu cryptoart selection!

opheliafulogo.png

https://www.redbubble.com/people/opheliafu

Sort:  

Very cool stuff! Cant wait for part 2 xD
greetings from Germany

Thank you! Part 2 will be along a little later :D

The "Keeping an eye on..." is my favorite. Really nice piece of art!

Thanks, i made that one a couple of months ago.

From then we have more and more icos here

I like the combination of different media you've used; paint, collage and digital manipulation. What did you use to animate the rocket?
(I'd like to try animating some of my artwork)

I just made several images then put them together as a gif

@opheliafu I love the crypto garden and the morning BTC art. It is amazing to see that you have woven the crypto symbols so cleverly in the artwork! Upvoted

At my end, I continued my observations of nuggets of wisdom from wildlife and wrote a blog 'Dueling Dua - How Impalas manage conflict' with my wildlife photos and musings with a twist. I request you to take a look at it when you have time. Your comments, as always, would be an encouragement and incentive for me to make better blogs. Thanks

Crypto garden!!!!!!

Is that your favourite?

oh yes!! simple and cute :)

Very nice, I'm trying to pick my favorite but I think 'Morning BTC' and 'Keeping an eye on...' are tied for first place. I like the 'Going to the Moon' gif as well though.

It's difficult to choose just one isn't it?

That"Going to the moon" on the board is awesome. Some really cool stuff here.

Happy you like them!

Excellent work dear friend @opheliafu, congratulations on the beautiful works you have presented this year, thank you very much for those good moments
I wish you a beautiful day

Have a beautiful day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85