Infusing a Fire Agent to Semi-Dormant Shoggoth Protomatter

in #art7 years ago (edited)

...excerpts from a tattered journal found in a burnt down research facility in Antarctica.


The terrible creature was lying semi-dormant in digital memory (link), captured and sedated with the proper mixture of mystical and technological tools. Still, the knowledge of its blasphemous presence was stuck in my mind, continually teasing me to look at it, trying to trick me and force me into madness. Gathering all my willpower I approached it, protected by the Elder Sign, an ancient protective Seal modified by modern Technomancers:

My trembling hand was holding the living Fiery Agent I recently developed (link). The black creature writhed at my approach as if it sensed my intentions. In the last moment, I hesitated; I could not do it yet, not before I thoroughly tested the Fiery Agent. I returned to the lab and looked again at the living flame inside the dark container: it changed forms, from a single-cell dark red amoeba to a complex multi-layered burning phantasm. Then I realized that, just like the ungodly Shoggoth in the next room, this Living Flame also desperately tried to escape. And I knew that if it ever managed to break free, its target would be none other than me -- its captor and tormentor....

I'd better step up my speed and reach some conclusion fast. At least I am recording every part of my research, and I can share some of the footage here, a last testament, as proof of my progress, lest some unspeakable fate befalls me and drains me of my sanity. And, perhaps, even more than that. So, here they are, depicting the fluid form of the Living Fire Agent before it fuses with Shoggoth Proto-matter!

All pictures are fractals created by me, in JWildFire

Sort:  

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @nyarlathotep! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nyarlathotep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42