Drawing Joker

in #art8 years ago

JOKER

It's almost impossible for me to draw batman like I did earlier without thinking about the Joker. ( click here to see my earlier Batman drawing.)

Imgur

I started with a quick sketch. I drew the "HA HA"'s freehand with a marker, and then added ink. I liked where the piece was going so I started documenting the progression.
Imgur

I did the jacket with two tones of purple and did the pen striping with a white gel pen. I think it looks pretty sharp.
Imgur

I added yellow to the big Elton John glasses, and some sky blue shading for his powder white face.
Imgur

That's all for tonight folks. I hope you enjoy seeing these progressions.


Content created by Robert B Kirkpatrick for Steemit.
Please read more of my work at Neopatriarch's Steem Page

Imgur

Take some time to read more of my work published on Steem.

My Comic Stories
Dr. Strangefur: Private TimeA Furry Post-Apocalyptic Sci-fi War Story
Big Lie An original noir sci-fi comic
Bus Stop a short comic about frustration with public transportation.

My Drawing Tutorials
How to Draw an Alien Head
How to Draw this Ghost

My Comic Stips about Bitcoin
My Bitcoin Comic
Bitcoin Comic #2
Another Bitcoin Comic

Tips can be sent by Bitcoin with the QR code below.

Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65