Drawing Batman

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

I did this Batman piece this morning. I hope you like it. I've also included a bonus sketch of one of my all time favorite "super" groups, at the end so make sure you scroll to the bottom.

Here was the initial sketch that showed some promise.
Imgur

I evened up the bat symbol.
Imgur

I filled out the rest of the figure and added a circular moon. Cliche or classic, but cool nonetheless.
Imgur

Added bats and moon details. Yeah my bats are like impressionistic, its an art thing.
Imgur

Finish inking.
Imgur

Erasure of stray pencil lines.
Imgur

BONUS SKETCH

This was my favorite group a long time ago. I saw some comics with Illyanna and I sketched this. Of course this isn't the whole team, I liked them all. I just wasn't able to squeeze them all in.
Imgur

P.S. Look for my Joker piece coming next in color. Click Here for the Joker post.


Content created by Robert B Kirkpatrick for Steemit.
Please read more of my work at Neopatriarch's Steem Page

Imgur

Take some time to read more of my work published on Steem.

My Comic Stories
Dr. Strangefur: Private TimeA Furry Post-Apocalyptic Sci-fi War Story
Big Lie An original noir sci-fi comic
Bus Stop a short comic about frustration with public transportation.

My Drawing Tutorials
How to Draw an Alien Head
How to Draw this Ghost

My Comic Stips about Bitcoin
My Bitcoin Comic
Bitcoin Comic #2
Another Bitcoin Comic

Tips can be sent by Bitcoin with the QR code below.

Imgur

Sort:  

Loved seeing the New Mutants sketch. That comic started my love of the medium. I started reading during Brett Blevin's run and worked my way back to the Bill Sienkiewicz era. It was a great early art education!

I thought both of those artist were wonderful. Of course they were avantgarde even then. I love that stuff, really off beaten path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64