An Illustration of an Argantuan for the Void-Art Competition

in #art8 years ago (edited)

My submission to the void-art competition.
Imgur
The winner of this contest is decided by upvotes. The rules are here So I need your upvotes if you like the illustration.
Let me know if you want to see a post about the making of this piece.
#voidart-argantuan


Written by Robert B Kirkpatrick for Steemit.
Please read more of my work at Neopatriarch's Steem Page

Imgur

biglieThe Big Lie An original noir sci-fi comic
Bus Stop a short comic about frustration with public transportation.

alienHow to Draw an Alien Head
How to Draw this Ghost

My Bitcoin Comic
Bitcoin Comic #2
Another Bitcoin Comic

Tips can be sent by Bitcoin with the QR code below.

Imgur

Sort:  

Absolutely awesome. I love the tribal style you've given him. He feels raw and powerful. This is a fantastic entry, thank you.

Awesome Art! Thank you for sharing.

This is a really sick drawing. Not quite what I pictured but very imaginative. Like stone age high fantasy.

I'm so glad that you liked the work. I won't win with only 35 upvotes, so I'll be trying it again this weekend. This one will push the possibility in another direction. Be on the lookout for it this weekend. I hope you will like it.

I hope you can find time to produce another image, I'd love to see it but the end of the competition is on this Friday the 16th of September at 13:30 UK time. Thought you should know.

I guess not then. I might be able to make it Friday, but then there would be no time for voting. Are the votes restricted to the first 24 hours? If not perhaps there's still a chance for this one.

I'm glad you liked it.

I think there's plenty of time between now and then! As far as I know there are currently two entries and the vote numbers are very close. If you could get the entry in even 1 hour before, there is a good chance because it seems like most votes are made quite quickly. Your first entry is amazing and there will be other competitions so don't worry too much :)

The winner will be the post with the most votes. If there is a tie, it will be the post with the most SD.

Okay, there is still time to achieve enough votes...

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45