Sodom and Gomorrah. My original art.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

 I think biblical story of Sodom and Gomorrah is well-known. God decided to punish inhabitants of these two cities for their sins. Lot was a good and righteous man, and God had mercy on Lot's family, and allowed them to leave the city. There was one condition – not to turn around and look what is happening behind their backs. But Lot's wife disobeyed and turned into a pillar of salt.

Some scientist assumed that the energy required for the destruction of the population and the destruction of the city's buildings is comparable to a small nuclear bomb. 

In my work I have presented how it might look like today or someday, theoretically.


  

  

My other posts here on steemit.com/@nekromarinist 

more in my instagram and facebook   


                                                                                 


you can find my other little steempics here
feel free to download and use them

Sort:  

I love everything about this post, the religious angle, the UFO's and the art is just amazing.

thank you @gonzo I am glad. I often like to combine incompatible in my drawings, past, future and ect

Nice, These will be collected in an artbook someday i hope?

it would be great, my friend :)

Really cool. I love the drawing but also how you chose to photograph and present it.

thank you @ilanaakoundi great to read compliments about my photoes from such a fhotographer master!

Great work! Reminds me a bit of my comix and zine stuff.

many of my steemit colleges have said that my style is suitable for comics :)

I like the original

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

thanks @svamiva! I have not seen the information before you comment. I will definitely take part

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39