Yantra of Inner Strength

in #art7 years ago

FullSizeRender_4.jpg

Today I have a new yantra to share. You may have seen glimpses of it in my previous studio posts but I had to put it aside to prioritize projects with deadlines.

This is the Tripur Bhairavi Yantra and as with all yantras, this one embodies an energy that exists within us as well as in the universe. It’s presence activates a healing response within each person. It meets you where you’re at and then takes you to your next level, the one that’s your highest good. Yantras are powerful as a passive presence in your world or can be even more powerful when used as a meditation tool.

Tripur Bhairavi is the Tantric Goddess of inner strength. She defeats the fears, habits and impediments of mind, the nine obstacles that keep us from union with ourselves.
The power of Tripur brings silence, radiance and potence.

It took awhile for me to work out the colors for this one, and I glazed and fired one area at a time so I could see the results before deciding on the next area to glaze and fire. I also think that from a personal growth perspective, I've needed to walk away and return to it a few times so that I could live life and integrate the teachings of this geometry.

yantras always begin with drawing up the ancient and very specific geometries
IMG_6535.JPG

next Rob cut it out of clay
Bhairavi sketch and cutting sf.JPG

then I took over to work out the glazes and finish out the process of setting (thinset and grout)
Bhairavi color palette sf.JPG
we've come to appreciate the collaborative process of passing work back and forth between us to do what we prefer or do best.

These have been potent times of growth in my life and although I'm not yet sure how to put it all into words, I feel myself growing and expanding in the ways I've needed to and the powerful yantras I've made this year have offered great support, guidance and insight.

Although Yantras come from the Tantra tradition in Northern India around 2000 BCE, their power and impact transcend any religious or spiritual tradition.

I used real gold to accent certain important forms in the composition which affects how the piece is felt and seen
bhairavi at angle sf.jpg

If you would like to see a few other mandalas and yantras I've created, here are some previous posts:
https://steemit.com/art/@natureofbeing/building-the-sixth-sense-intuition
https://steemit.com/art/@natureofbeing/sri-yantra-the-queen-of-all-yantras
https://steemit.com/art/@natureofbeing/from-my-studio-a-mosaic-moon-mandala-and-poem
https://steemit.com/art/@natureofbeing/durga-yantra-mosaic-complete

Thank you for supporting my work and my blog and stay tuned for my next post on Saturday, my birthday.

FOOTER.jpg

Sort:  

Triangle is a symbol of balance, telling about energy which embodies us and exists in Universe. Thank you for the great post!

marvellous art

Expenses as material breeding insisted building to in.

These Poetic geometries are pathways to the Self. Love the intricacy <3
@hodafadel

indeed they are, thanks for your support!

NICE POST UPVOTED your support is important for me @deshwal

@natureofbeing Amazing job! Followed.

Oh shit that's really nice! Upvote the art!

@natureofbeing thnx for putting this information all with each other..

∞§∞Infinite Potential∞§∞

Yes so true!! What we can do when we are free (or at least more free) from our fears?!!

This piece is stunning, I can't take my eyes of it. You are truly very talented ! You make these tiles for a living ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30