Artwork Hangman ...The Surprising Reveal!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Aw man. I thought more Steemies would join this game I created.

For those who don't know, I made a post last week concerning a WIP and have commenters guess the character and title of the video game I drew.

https://steemit.com/art/@moonliightartist/artwork-wip-hangman

Unfortunately, only two people commented and guessed one letter each. Since no one gave a full answer last week, I'll reveal the art piece I've been working on.

It's a redraw of Lightning Farron, from Final Fantasy 13.
Scan_20170916.jpg completed on Sept. 15, 2017

Even though I drew Lightning in the past, I have to say, I improved immensely in a span of one year. But, I know that I have to continue my craft as an artist. I'm slightly regretful that I couldn't fit all of Lightning's hair, due to the fact that I drew her on 8 x 11 paper, compared to last year, where I drew her in my 9 x 11 sketchbook. In addition, I tend to use a lot of space when I draw, which I'm proud of. On the other hand, the sketch I made in 2016 has notable, anatomical mistakes, which oddly enough, back then I assumed was good. Now, I realize it wasn't very accurate. It just goes to show you, that the more I improve in my art, the less mistakes I make and the more beautiful my work becomes.

Scan_20170815 (18).jpg completed on June 19, 2016

So Steemies, what do you think? Please comment, upvote, resteem and follow.

If you like gaming, check out my latest article.

If you like discussing social issues, look at my latest article.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @moonliightartist to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Nice artwork but i think some observations will help. The face you drew is quite longer than the original. I must say that i love your shading technique. Nice one and keep it up.

If you're referring to the 2016 sketch I made, then yes, I'm already aware there are anatomical mistakes. I posted that sketch to show the progress and improvement I made.

Anyway, thank you for complementing my shading technique.

Ok, now i get. Well there is improvement and the both of them are really nice drawings. Keep it up bro.

You are very talented! :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70