Otome Game Reviews, Norn9:Var Commons: Introduction part 2/2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

If you've stumbled onto this article, I highly suggest you read part 1.

Before I continue this Otoge review, I would like to clarify two things:

  1. Norn9 is pronounced, Norn9:Norn+Nonette.
  2. I'm sorry for writing this review a little over a week later.

Now unto the review....
These are the main characters of Norn+9.
The Three Main Heroines:


Koharu's love interests:


Mikoto's love's interests:


Nanami's love's interests:


Last, but not least...Sorata Suzuhara.

There are more characters, but, I'll let you play the Otoge to see them.

Now, onto the music... it's and majestic and spectacular. Norn9 features synth, piano and even flute music (for a certain character) that sounds futuristic(even though the setting is Taisho era Japan) and fits the ambiance in the story. For any informed gamer, Norn9's opening song, "Melee" was composed by Nobuo Uematsu. Yep, that's right, Final Fantasy's Uematsu. The background music, was created by Australian composer, Kevin Penkin. When it comes to the opening, ending, and a particular insert song, they were all sung by Nagi Yanagi, a famous J-pop star who used to sing in the band Supercell and whose songs are featured in a various anime and video games.As a matter of fact, she also sung the opening song of Norn9's anime.

Norn9's visual novel opening.

Norn9's anime opening.(Which aired last year of 2016)

When it comes to the Norn9 Otoge, the game offers some very lucrative bonuses, especially when you complete one of the guys' good ending route.In order to see them, you have to spend points in the "Norn store". You receive points after completing a guy's route. I'll explain them in the best way I can. I wish I can show you via video, but, I don't want any Steemies to be spoiled.

Norn9 Bonuses, unlocked by points:
BGM(Background Music):This is actually one of the things that cost a lot of points, about 150 of them, I think. I haven't unlocked them yet, but I'm excited to.

Gallery:You see the cutscenes you've completed along with each route. Also, there are three buttons which convey the inner thoughts of both the heroine and the love interest when you press them, via the touch screen. You can hear different response for each button, three times.

Omake(pronounced:OH-mah-kay, 4-panel gag comics):There are four of them which displays meta humor of the heroines and the guys discussing about the Norn9 visual novel.

Artwork:Which show the characters.

Hiyoko Channel: A short intermission during a route that shows funny moments of the protagonists.

Bonuses that don't involve spending points:

Keyword+Ensemble: While playing through a route, you unlock keywords. After completing said route, you can hear each guy's response that conveys the specific word.

Movie: You can view the opening movie and the ending one, which include credits and appears after completing a guy's route.

Well guys, I've said my piece and thank you for reading my review. I find it weird that the second part was shorter compared to the first, but oh well. I think I'll continue to review video games, considering the responses I got. Also, I'll discuss, each route within Norn9.

If you like my reviews and artwork, please follow, resteem, upvote and comment.

Sort:  

Aaaaand there's the sequel! Great work, @moonliightartist! This game looks like tons of fun. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @moonliightartist to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

keep post, love this
Samurai_Champloo__Mugen_by_jkrandomninja220.jpg

Thanks, you love Samurai Champloo too, huh?

eem yep i do and ather stuff laik jrpg, manga etc

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19